Solution to the wordplay puzzle "T W S by John C."

Wordplay Answers

Current Wordplay | Archives

Dec 8, 2008 Wordplay

1. T W S by John C
2. David C by C D
3. A, A! by William F
4. R Sky A M by R B
5. T S C of D J A M H by R L S
6. P by G Bernard S
7. N-D of P by V H
8. F From T M C by T H
9. The C by G G
10. Madame B by G F


Question:
     T W S by John C

Answer:
     The Wapshot Scandal by John Cheever



Question:
     David C by C D

Answer:
     David Copperfield by Charles Dickens



Question:
     A, A! by William F

Answer:
     Absalom, Absalom! by William Faulkner



Question:
     R Sky A M by R B

Answer:
     Red Sky at Morning by Richard Bradford



Question:
     T S C of D J A M H by R L S

Answer:
     The Strange Case of Doctor Jeckyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson



Question:
     P by G Bernard S

Answer:
     Pygmalion by George Bernard Shaw



Question:
     N-D of P by V H

Answer:
     Notre-Dame of Paris by Victor Hugo



Question:
     F From T M C by T H

Answer:
     Far From The Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy



Question:
     The C by G G

Answer:
     The Comedians by Graham Greene



Question:
     Madame B by G F

Answer:
     Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert



One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Here I Am
    Here I Am
    by Jonathan Safran Foer
    With almost all the accoutrements of upper middle-class suburban life, Julia and Jacob Bloch fit the...
  • Book Jacket: Harmony
    Harmony
    by Carolyn Parkhurst
    In previous novels such as The Dogs of Babel and Lost and Found, Carolyn Parkhurst has shown herself...
  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Darling Days
    by iO Tillett Wright

    A devastatingly powerful memoir of one young woman's extraordinary coming of age.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.