MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Books reviewed by BookBrowse First Impression Reviewers at BookBrowse.

BookBrowse First Impression Reviewers
BookBrowse Reviewer

Each month, USA based BookBrowse members have the opportunity to review books through our First Impressions program. Books that our member-reviewers rate particularly highly are featured as "Editor's Choice" selections and are listed below. All books recently reviewed for First Impressions can be seen here.

Books reviewed by BookBrowse First Impression Reviewers

Lady Clementine (02/05/20)
American Dirt (01/22/20)
Father of Lions (01/08/20)
Becoming (12/04/19)
Mighty Justice (10/30/19)
The Seine (10/30/19)
Yale Needs Women (09/18/19)
Travelers (08/21/19)
The Volunteer (07/31/19)
The Guest Book (05/29/19)
Greek to Me (05/15/19)
The Night Tiger (02/20/19)
The Lost Man (02/20/19)
Clock Dance (08/29/18)
A Place for Us (06/20/18)
Sometimes I Lie (03/21/18)
Only Child (02/21/18)
The Chalk Man (01/24/18)
Seven Days of Us (10/18/17)
Happiness (08/23/17)
Edgar and Lucy (04/05/17)
Castle of Water (04/05/17)
I See You (02/15/17)
A Certain Age (07/13/16)
Miss Jane (07/13/16)
Fallen Land (01/20/16)
Circling the Sun (07/22/15)
Fishbowl (07/22/15)
Lusitania (03/04/15)
The Same Sky (02/18/15)
The Nightingale (02/04/15)
Descent (01/07/15)
Enduring Courage (06/04/14)
A Man of His Own (10/02/13)
Amy Falls Down (07/24/13)
Her Last Breath (07/10/13)
Fever (05/08/13)
Eighty Days (03/20/13)
The House Girl (03/06/13)
Calling Me Home (02/20/13)
Bone River (01/09/13)
Illuminations (10/31/12)
The Art Forger (10/31/12)
Live by Night (10/03/12)
Oxford Messed Up (06/14/12)
The Good Father (04/04/12)
King Peggy (03/14/12)
A Good American (02/15/12)
No Mark Upon Her (02/15/12)
Defending Jacob (02/01/12)
The Night Circus (09/21/11)
Turn of Mind (07/13/11)
A Good Hard Look (07/13/11)
Pearl of China (04/20/11)
Ever By My Side (03/09/11)
The Paris Wife (03/09/11)
Raising Wrecker (02/16/11)
Little Princes (02/03/11)
Bury Your Dead (10/20/10)
The Wave (10/06/10)
Juliet (09/08/10)
Losing My Cool (05/19/10)
Heresy (03/03/10)
Making Toast (03/03/10)
The Bricklayer (02/17/10)
State by State (11/05/09)
The Lieutenant (10/07/09)
South of Broad (09/23/09)
The Angel's Game (07/08/09)
Burnt Shadows (05/06/09)
The Last Secret (04/22/09)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Black Cathedral
    The Black Cathedral
    by Marcial Gala
    Marcial Gala's The Black Cathedral, translated from the Spanish by Anna Kushner, is narrated through...
  • Book Jacket: When We Were Vikings
    When We Were Vikings
    by Andrew David MacDonald
    In When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald, readers are first introduced to Zelda on her ...
  • Book Jacket: How to Build a Heart
    How to Build a Heart
    by Maria Padian
    Maria Padian is well-known for her motif of exploring teen reactions to social issues. Her novel ...
  • Book Jacket: Follow Me to Ground
    Follow Me to Ground
    by Sue Rainsford
    Ada and her father are human-like beings who age slowly and possess the power to heal all illness. ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Sun Down Motel
    by Simone St. James

    The chilling new novel from the national bestselling and award-winning author of The Broken Girls.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Red Letter Days
    by Sarah-Jane Stratford

    A striking novel about two daring women who escape McCarthy-era Hollywood for London.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Remembrance
by Rita Woods

A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Lost Family

The Lost Family
by Libby Copeland

A deeply reported look at the rise of home genetic testing and the seismic shock it has had on individual lives.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A F I Need I A F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.