Books reviewed by Megan Shaffer at BookBrowse.

Megan Shaffer
BookBrowse Reviewer

Freelance writer Megan Shaffer has both her Bachelor and Master degrees in Education. She is currently the Media Center Specialist at St. Regis School and Academy in Bloomfield Hills, Michigan where she shares her love of literature. When Megan is not in the classroom, she is actively involved in the local literary scene and sits on the Michigan Notable Book Committee. You can find Megan at her Michigan-based literary blog site, Night Light Revue.

Books reviewed by Megan Shaffer

The Lightkeepers (02/03/16)
Liar & Spy (09/12/12)
American Dervish (01/11/12)
Hello Goodbye (05/21/09)
Passing Strange (04/01/09)

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...
  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...
  • Book Jacket: I Contain Multitudes
    I Contain Multitudes
    by Ed Yong
    If a stranger were to accost you on the street and tell you that, from birth, you have never been ...

First Impressions

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.