Reader reviews and comments on Time Stops For No Mouse, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Time Stops For No Mouse

by Michael Hoeye

Time Stops For No Mouse
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jan 2002, 288 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2003, 256 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 7
There are currently 51 reader reviews for Time Stops For No Mouse
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Ria (01/04/12)

fantastic mystery book!
I really enjoyed reading the book because it was a very gripping story, about friendship and helping each other. The characters were very interesting and they had extremely weird names. I have just turned 8 years old and I have been reading this book at school and home. There are lots of long words but I asked my mum for help and learnt new words. The book has very short chapters, so it can be read in smaller chunks.

It is a awesome book!!!
Alis (04/21/11)

Time Stops for No Mouse
At first I thought I would find this book boring...really fictional about mice and moles and other tunneling creatures. But the story developed my interest as much as many adult mysteries, better than some. If the reader can get over the distaste for the characters, the story is pretty exciting and poses some interesting thoughts about life, wanting to live forever, searching for eternal life and what it costs. I therefore recommend this book to young readers who may just be starting their adventure into the genre of detective novels.
person with no name (12/30/10)

The Best! A page turner!
This book is chock full of rich, suspense, details and information. A real page turner. I have read many books in my life but by far this is the best. I would love to know more about the author and his advice.
Lauren Pienaar (07/17/10)

AWESOME
This is an absolutely AMAZING BOOK about a wonderful,brave mouse (Hermux Tantamoq) who searches through dangerous encounters for a charming female mouse (Linda Perflinger) who disappeared after a visit to his watchmaking store. A few days later a fishy rat came to collect the watch but Hermux refused. Later Hermux sees something curiously out of place and knows that somethings up! a LOVELY tale about a LOVELY mouse!
Megan Smith (07/14/10)

The best book
This book is the best read I have had in years! It is an exciting book full of character and courage from an extremely brave mouse (Hermux Tantamoq ) who investigates the disappearance of one of his customers from his watchmaking store. This courageous little mouse puts himself through danger to help Linda Perflinger a young charming mouse who tickles Hermux's fancy and he would like to see her again. He has to be daring but time is running out for the little mouse.
Kristina Olson (04/09/10)

I Love This Book
This book is just absolutely AMAZING! I highly recomend it!
Sasha Eldridge (03/01/10)

ammaziiinn
This book as been my top fav. in the past three years and I'm only 14. I love this book and I recommend this to anybody who likes action and adventure. I love it :D
dick tracy (11/10/09)

the best book
That was the best book I have ever read! I loved the way Hermux is so brave and daring! I can't wait until the 4th book comes out!

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood
    Bryn Greenwood's debut, All the Ugly and Wonderful Things, is a harsh, raw, and ultimately, truthful...
  • Book Jacket: Hot Milk
    Hot Milk
    by Deborah Levy
    When people reach their early 20s, they often choose to go abroad – they want to get away from...
  • Book Jacket: Ninety-Nine Stories of God
    Ninety-Nine Stories of God
    by Joy Williams
    I have to preface this review by saying that I am not a fan of religious fiction - not even books ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Ashes of Fiery Weather
    by Kathleen Donohoe

    "Admirers of Pete Hamill and Kate Atkinson will appreciate this gripping novel." - Library Journal

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
Circling the Sun
by Paula McLain

An intoxicatingly vivid portrait of colonial Kenya and its privileged inhabitants.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.