Reader reviews and comments on Feeling Sorry For Celia, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Feeling Sorry For Celia

by Jaclyn Moriarty

Feeling Sorry For Celia by Jaclyn Moriarty X
Feeling Sorry For Celia by Jaclyn Moriarty
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 2001, 272 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2002, 288 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 7
There are currently 50 reader reviews for Feeling Sorry For Celia
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Sarah (10/09/10)

Great book
I'm 14 and this book was really good. I liked the fact that Elizabeth even though her friend didn't appreciate what she did she went to go rescue her and that is what true friendship is. So I really liked this book a lot and I recommend it to everyone who is awesome. hehehe;)
nena (09/24/10)

Best book ever
I am 17yrs old and I really love this book. I like the way is written, as if it was for real. Elizabeth is kind of like me because I am always worried about my best friend. I recommend this book.
K.J.F.R (02/17/08)

about Jaclyn Moriarty's books
To anyone who has read (and loved) 'Feeling Sorry For Celia' know this: Jaclyn Moriarty has written other books! It's a little difficult to find them because they have different names in America than in UK, but they are there! (I noticed that a lot of people don't seem to have read the other books ) Anyways, I loved the two books by Jaclyn Moriarty that I read. In fact, I am now working on my own book written in letter form. I'm finding it rather difficult, but I hope it turns out. Although I know it won't be as good as Jaclyn Moriarty's books! :)
a Jaclyn Moriarty fan! (02/08/08)

A great book!
I'm only 11, but I LOVED this book! It's so unique and cool how it's written in letters! I really enjoyed reading this different style sort of book and I've recommended it to all of my friends! Celia and Elizabeth are so REAL! I expect to be able to speak to them, they're so realistic!
Lizzy K (02/27/05)

I loved it, it was so so so funny and I thought the way the story is told in letters made it different and more interesting. It is so realistic yet far from boring!
Elise Miller (02/15/05)

I LOVE this book! If you're looking for a book to read, then pick this one- It's the best!
Tamara (01/31/05)

This book is the best book ever!I picked it up from my library just because I was in a hurry And It is an excellent book..
I'm 12!
Anez, 12 years old (01/28/05)

This is one of the best books I have ever read and I read a lot of books. I think Jaclyn Moriarty is a fabulous sauthor, and just after reading the short biography of her in the book, she inspired me and is now my role model. My school asked me to choose one book to purchase for the library and I wrote down ANY BOOK BY JACLYN MORIARTY. I am really sad that she only has one book out, but I think thyat this one one book is good enough to make up for any number of books she could have written

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.