Reader reviews and comments on Black Notice, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Black Notice

by Patricia Cornwell

Black Notice
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 1999, 415 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2000, 464 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 7 reader reviews for Black Notice
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Lizzie (09/15/04)

This is THE best book I have ever read... forget Harry Potter, this is the next generaton Of Books!
Miss S (12/06/03)

Hi , I am 16 and enjoyed the book immensely. It is really edge of the seat material! The plot was intriguing and kept me in suspense. I would reccomend this book to all those Kay Scarpetta readers!
Tammy (10/26/03)

this book was fantastic every part of the book was important to another peice of the book and every part was intertesting to me, not drawn out and not short. i have read 12 of her books going on 13 right now and this one is still my favorite. she made fears into actual realities, making werewolves not completely real but showing there is a condition that could definitly make people mistake you for one. i would recommend this book to everyone
Timmy O (07/27/03)

This was the second Cornwell book I read; the first was Point of Origin...I liked that book a lot better. This book draaaaaaged on and on. I kept hoping it was going somewhere interesting but it never did. Didn't care for it very much.
Christos Kotsis (11/19/02)

This book was to drawn out, it was a good book but its not a book that the majority of the readers would be teenagers. Other than that it was a well writen book and i may decide to read it again when i can relate to it.
Tracey Ray (11/04/02)

Obviously extremely intelligent, Cornwell blends a known but rare medical condition to create true suspense and horror. I could not put the book down and found myself on pins and needles. There are so many facets to the book that keep you wondering what the connection is. You can best bet there is one and we won't know it until Cornwell is good and ready to reveal it EXCELLENT READ!!!
Anonymous (10/10/01)

I love Patricia Cornwell's series of Kay Scarpetta. The story lines are great and the characters so real. I started reading her with Postmortem and went right down the line and just finished Black Notice and can't wait to get The Last Precinct. And then on to Isle of Dogs. I feel like I know the characters personally and when I read about them I almost feel as if I'm right there with them. I cried when Benton Wesley got killed. I hope that she finally can stop running from love and find someone to share her life with. Keep up the good work and can't wait to read more!
  • Page
  • 1

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood
    Bryn Greenwood's debut, All the Ugly and Wonderful Things, is a harsh, raw, and ultimately, truthful...
  • Book Jacket: Hot Milk
    Hot Milk
    by Deborah Levy
    When people reach their early 20s, they often choose to go abroad – they want to get away from...
  • Book Jacket: Ninety-Nine Stories of God
    Ninety-Nine Stories of God
    by Joy Williams
    I have to preface this review by saying that I am not a fan of religious fiction - not even books ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Ashes of Fiery Weather
    by Kathleen Donohoe

    "Admirers of Pete Hamill and Kate Atkinson will appreciate this gripping novel." - Library Journal

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
Circling the Sun
by Paula McLain

An intoxicatingly vivid portrait of colonial Kenya and its privileged inhabitants.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.