Reader reviews and comments on Roses Are Red, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Roses Are Red

An Alex Cross thriller

by James Patterson

Roses Are Red
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Nov 2000, 400 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2001, 400 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 15 reader reviews for Roses Are Red
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Missy Rey (06/27/10)

A Must Read!
This book holds you until the very end. Before this book I wasn't a big fan of James Patterson but after this book i've found a new favorite author. I would definitely recommend this book. But dont read it just before bed, I did and lost sleep.... LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
melace112 (01/12/06)

Love this book
This is one of my james patterson favorites. I really like it because it is very to the point and I am not bored with too many details that the reading becomes boring. I liked this better then violets are blue, but my favorite of his is Honeymoon.
Evelyn (09/19/04)

I love all of James Patterson's books. They are page-turning dramas, that keep you at the edge of your seat. i love the fact that there are opinions from everyone you know a little about everyone and get a first hand experience in whats going on. The irony is amazing! i found myself yelling out "He's right there! get him" But the ending is what truely took my breath away.They are little movies so vivid in righting you can actually see things happen, even if you dont have a good imagination! If you are reading this and debating whether or not to read one of his books let me tell you, they will make a person who hates reading beg for another novel!
Sarah (05/31/04)

This book was the best book I have ever read. My teacher made me read Roses Are Red for a class project. And even thougb I hate projects this one was good. I have know discovered my new favorite author, James Patterson. I will be looking to read all of his other books.
Josh (05/27/04)

Awsome Book!!! always kept me wanting to read more and more. Kept me on my toes too. Very exciting and action thrilled. A+++++++
Tiffany (12/07/03)

I loved this book. I'm not a reader. The only reason I read it was for my college prep. reading class. But I got into it and read most of the book in one day. It doesn't take long to get into the book. I would highly recommend it.
TAMMY (09/18/03)

I HOPE THIS BOOK BECOMES A MOVIE SOON, I DONT EVEN LIKE TO READ BUT I WAS HOOKED FROM THE BEGINNING
Timmy O (07/27/03)

I think I'm giving up on Patterson after this book. The only thing I tend to like about his books are the endings (usually some surprise twist)...but it takes too long to get there.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.