Reader reviews and comments on Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire

Book 4

by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jul 2000, 734 pages
    Paperback:
    Jul 2002, 734 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 28
There are currently 220 reader reviews for Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

taylor (10/09/11)

very good
I love this book. I have all the books and the movies at my house. They all are just getting better and better.
Rishabh Shah (12/18/08)

Goblet of Fire is phenomenal!!!
The Harry Potter series are just getting better and better! The Goblet of Fire is more gripping than the last three, opens lots of more secrets, and the absence of the usual InterHouse Quidditch Tournament has been compensated with a Quidditch World Cup, the Triwizard Tournament which becomes Quadwizard later and the Yule Ball....and the best part is the Showdown at the end of the book, where all the events of the book are relived from the murderer's point of view ... that is really amazing.....
anu (08/29/05)

thiz is 2 amazin
hey every1
omigod thiz book is fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!
ive read it abt 100 times now (not really i dono how many times i read thiz book i neva counted)ive read all the hp books just fin readin the HBP the 5th time loved it 2
i just decided 2 let all u kucky pppl out there who havent read the GOB(lucky cause u can now read it like u havent read it bfre and can reda it now and not kno the nding)thiz book rokssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
so if u havent read it yet............

cya
Jen~Jen (07/26/05)

LOVE LOVE this book!!
Even though HBP is now out, my fav HP book for some reason is still GOF!! Probably cuz I loved the Triwizard Tournament & it was both funny, sweet & sad at the same time. Plus, someone's in it that I rly liked. of course he HAD to die...*hint hint*
yeah, i do agree that it was kinda unnecessary to put harry in the tournament & guide him through ALL 3 tasks when harry's pillow or something coulda been turned into a portkey, but i liked the tournament so i won't complain :)
but of course a certain guy HAD to die & he will NEVER come back. I dunno why I'm trying not to give nething away when HP fans shoulda already have read this book by now, especially when book 6 is already out.
My only recommendation is that JK shld at LEAST make this certain boy coughcedricdiggorycough at least make an appearance in book 7, when Voldemort gets destroyed (I KNOW he will) & all his victims (including that 'boy', along w/ the other two guys who died) shld come outta Voldemort's wand again or come out of SOMETHING so they can finally rest in peace now that they have been avenged.
Thanks ;-)
sophie (07/18/05)

my review
it was brilliiant, i really liked it, i hope the next one is as good x
Matthew (02/11/05)

An exelent book that I will never get finnished
Sam Titus (02/06/05)

Another example by a splendid story teller whose attention to detail is exemplary. She tells stories that all of us enjoy. We all want to live vicariously through the lives of Harry and crew.
Emily a.k.a. HUGE Harry Potter Fan!!!!!! (01/21/05)

First of all, I would like to say that I am a total Harry Potter freak! I have read all the books multiple times and I love all of them! Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire was a really exciting book, I didn't want to put it down! I can't wait till book 6 comes out!

-Emily


HARRY POTTER FAN FOREVER!!!!

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.