Reader reviews and comments on All The Queen's Men, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

All The Queen's Men

by Linda Howard

All The Queen's Men by Linda Howard
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 1999, 332 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2000, 376 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 11 reader reviews for All The Queen's Men
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Cristina (02/18/05)

I absolutely LOVED this book, it's actually one of my fave Linda Howards.

There is just the perfect mix of action and romance, with characters that

drew me in from the get-go. I actually read this book twice because I could

not get enough of it. I loved the character of John Medina, and I really hope that

he appears in the future. I did feel that the ending could have indulged more

on where the relationship between Niema and John went from there; I felt sort

of cut off from them abruptly, but otherwise was totally satisfied!
Preet (11/30/03)

OMG! I loveedddd this BOOK!

Repunzel (11/20/03)

I loved the action in this book, and I think I could definitely fall for a guy as handy as John. I was slightly dissipointed at the end of the book, because I felt the ending was a little on the rushed side, and the reader has to make assumptions on how the book will end, based on statements made earlier in the beginning chapters. I would like to find out how things are going for John and Neima. I sincerely hope Ms. Howard plans on writing another book that ties in with All the Queen's Men....it would be interesting to see if the villain in this book sees the light, and works on becoming a "Good Guy" Hint Hint......
Ettie Janzen (08/15/03)

I've just finished All the Queen's Men and was surprised as I was reading that this book made it to the Best Sellers list. I found it very boring, but I kept reading until page 292 and 293. No wonder there is a woman raped every 2 minutes! Reading that page would give a man reason to say, "See; I told you; 'No' really means 'Yes'!" I am so discusted with those 2 pages I will never, ever read another Linda Howard book.
Teresa (07/20/03)

Great book. LOVE all her books.
Marlene (01/31/03)

Awesome book. I couldn't put the book down, a real page turner. I also couldn't get enough of the romance!
aishah (10/20/02)

she just gets better and better
Marie (10/02/02)

its a real page turner!
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Graybar Hotel
    The Graybar Hotel
    by Curtis Dawkins
    We – those of us on the outside – are lucky. So very lucky. We get to experience life &#...
  • Book Jacket: The Force
    The Force
    by Don Winslow
    Intense! That's the word. Winslow's The Force rips through its four hundred pages with the...
  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Atomic Weight of Love by Elizabeth J. Church

In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife, this resonant debut spans from World War II through the Vietnam War.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.