Reader reviews and comments on Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets

Book 2

by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling

Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling X
Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jun 1999, 341 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2000, 352 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 34
There are currently 267 reader reviews for Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

blubber (07/10/08)

ah
The first one was way better. I hate how harry is always in the wrong place at the wrong time! And then everyone suspects him, and that makes NO sense! Poor Ginny! I feel so bad for her in this book! But seriously, does Harry always have to play the hero? It's kind of tiring after a while. In one of these books Ron and Hermione and Neville should end up saving Harry. That would be nice.
Kirsty Wieprecht, katie elford and rachel greatrex (11/11/05)

woohoo
we are the BIGGEST fans of this book!in the intire world including poland...i just wich i could marry the book!kristy for ron for eva! i cant believe i may have to live a life without the thought of a new book coming out!she cant do this to me!i may cry...excuse me im in tears!!
rebecca c (02/17/05)

it was fun to read
Seirra,Michael,Duncan,Celine (02/16/05)

it sucked so much i brang it back to the store. my class said it was very bad and would tell people not to read this really horrible book.
i have told the other teachers not to read the book because it is bad.
Adam (12/17/04)

VERY intresting and adventurous. It's fun, scary, and cool! Its a good sequal to the 1st book.
libbieey (11/17/04)

this is the second film out in the serise and are looking forward to seeing the third

the book is very good but the only thing is nothibng atall its the best just coming to the road you just need a break so come in sie and watch the chamber of secrets it is the best film ever

all you need is a bit of spare time for a little bit of th chamber

I like moaning murtul she is the most moaning child i have ever seen
lib (11/17/04)

I thought it was very good but the noises made me jump and are looking forward to be able to get harry potter and the prisener of askabam



lib
jennifer cadiz (11/15/04)

Rowling got it again!!!!!!!!
how terrific book!!!!!!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Award Winners

  • Book Jacket: Killers of the Flower Moon
    Killers of the Flower Moon
    by David Grann
    Voted 2017 Best Nonfiction by BookBrowse's Subscribers

    The long, sorrowful list of injustices done ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dry
    The Dry
    by Jane Harper
    Voted 2017 Best Debut Novel by BookBrowse's Subscribers

    After receiving a letter from his childhood...
  • Book Jacket: Little Fires Everywhere
    Little Fires Everywhere
    by Celeste Ng
    Voted 2017 Best Fiction by BookBrowse's Subscribers

    Small towns, big drama. Acclaimed author ...
  • Book Jacket: La Belle Sauvage
    La Belle Sauvage
    by Philip Pullman
    Voted 2017 Best Young Adult Novel by BookBrowse's Subscribers

    I wasn't quite sure what to expect ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
History of Wolves by Emily Fridlund

"Electrifying . . . as beautiful and as icy as the Minnesota woods where it's set."
—NPR

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Story of Arthur Truluv
    by Elizabeth Berg

    An emotionally powerful novel from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Autumn

Autumn by Ali Smith

One of the New York Times 10 Best Books of the Year, and a Man Booker Prize Finalist

Enter

Word Play

The Big Holiday Wordplay: $400+ in Prizes

Enter Now

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.