Reader reviews and comments on Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets

Book 2

by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling

Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jun 1999, 341 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2000, 352 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 34
There are currently 267 reader reviews for Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

blubber (07/10/08)

ah
The first one was way better. I hate how harry is always in the wrong place at the wrong time! And then everyone suspects him, and that makes NO sense! Poor Ginny! I feel so bad for her in this book! But seriously, does Harry always have to play the hero? It's kind of tiring after a while. In one of these books Ron and Hermione and Neville should end up saving Harry. That would be nice.
Kirsty Wieprecht, katie elford and rachel greatrex (11/11/05)

woohoo
we are the BIGGEST fans of this book!in the intire world including poland...i just wich i could marry the book!kristy for ron for eva! i cant believe i may have to live a life without the thought of a new book coming out!she cant do this to me!i may cry...excuse me im in tears!!
rebecca c (02/17/05)

it was fun to read
Seirra,Michael,Duncan,Celine (02/16/05)

it sucked so much i brang it back to the store. my class said it was very bad and would tell people not to read this really horrible book.
i have told the other teachers not to read the book because it is bad.
Adam (12/17/04)

VERY intresting and adventurous. It's fun, scary, and cool! Its a good sequal to the 1st book.
libbieey (11/17/04)

this is the second film out in the serise and are looking forward to seeing the third

the book is very good but the only thing is nothibng atall its the best just coming to the road you just need a break so come in sie and watch the chamber of secrets it is the best film ever

all you need is a bit of spare time for a little bit of th chamber

I like moaning murtul she is the most moaning child i have ever seen
lib (11/17/04)

I thought it was very good but the noises made me jump and are looking forward to be able to get harry potter and the prisener of askabam



lib
jennifer cadiz (11/15/04)

Rowling got it again!!!!!!!!
how terrific book!!!!!!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Hunger
    Hunger
    by Roxane Gay
    In this penetrating and fearless memoir, author Roxane Gay discusses her battle with body acceptance...
  • Book Jacket: The Black Witch
    The Black Witch
    by Laurie Forest
    In The Black Witch, Laurie Forest introduces her readers to an immersive fantasy world where ...
  • Book Jacket: See What I Have Done
    See What I Have Done
    by Sarah Schmidt
    Sarah Schmidt's historical fictionalization of the Lizzie Borden story is a tsunami. From the ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Cruel Beautiful World by Caroline Leavitt

Cruel Beautiful World examines the intricate, infinitesimal distance between seduction and love, loyalty and duty.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Young Jane Young
    by Gabrielle Zevin

    From the author of The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry comes a novel that will have everyone talking.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Hame

Hame by Annalena McAfee

A rich, sultry novel about a young American fleeing a crumbling marriage for a remote Scottish island.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

A F Out O W

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.