Reader reviews and comments on Rebel Angels, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Rebel Angels

by Libba Bray

Rebel Angels by Libba Bray
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2005, 560 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2007, 592 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 11 reader reviews for Rebel Angels
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Erin (12/01/10)

Amazing story
This is my favorite book EVER!!!! I recommend this to any teenage girls who love a book about adventure, romance, and much, much more. I hope you enjoy:)
a 11 year old girl (03/20/08)

awsome - book
This is one of the best books that i have ever read, if you are deciding to read this book or not, I surely recommend it.
jennifer (01/05/08)

Rebel Angels
Rebel Angels is a great books for teens. It has tons of magic and a touch of romance. A great read!! And this is coming from a 12 year old girl!! Hope you like it.
Brooke (08/01/06)

I love this book!!!
Everything about this book is great!! It is suspensful, romantic, everything a teen wants in a book. People you feel you can hate with the main character. And it keeps you guessing!! I want her to write another book, and finish the trilogy. I am going to go to amazon.com and buy this book by the end of the week. It is one of those books you want to read again and again, and again. It is a classic!!

Claps for Libba Bray, your book rocks!!
Megan (04/23/06)

Absolutely Perfect!!!
I can honestly say that both "A Great and Terrible Beauty" and "Rebel Angels" are my all time favorite books. These books have everything a reader could possible want: mystery, action, romance, fantasy, and drama. The characters are quite relatable and the story gets thicker and more twisted with every page. Quite worth the time to read!
Lindsey (11/16/05)

Amazing!
A Great And Terrible Beauty and its sequel, Rebel Angels, are quite honestly my favorite books. I found them both to be the perfect blend of romance, historical fiction, drama, mystery, and fantasy. I had been looking for some really good books, and I found them! These books suck you in, and they are impossible to put down-and thats a good thing! I have recommended both to many of my friends, and now they're hooked too. I hope the author plans on writing more, for these books are truly amzing. I would recommend both novels to anyone who asks me for book suggestions. Keep going Libba Bray!
Suzi 14 years old (11/08/05)

Magical
This book is one of the best I have read in a very long time. I needed a book to read, so i just happened to pick it up, and now I'm hungry for more. The book has such beautiful descrptions of characters and the setting that you feel you know the people in the story. There are many connections between the girls' problems in the book to problems teenage girls face today even though the story is set in history. There are so many books out there with mgical characters and events that it's hard to have a unique fantasy. However, Libba bray's book is a cut above the rest with many twists and turns in its complicated plot that keep you interested. I recommend this book to female teenagers and young adults everywhere and hope, if you read it, that you will find it as magically wonderful and enchting as I did.
Suzi 14 years old (11/08/05)

Magical
This book is one of the best I have ever read! I didn't have anything to read, so I just picked it up, and now I am longing for more! This book tells you so much detail and insight into the characters' lives that you seem to become part of the story. I started reading and couldn't put the book down. There are so many books out there about magical people and places that it's difficult to be a cut above the rest, but Libba Bray does an excellent job making this book more than your ordinary fantasy. The book has a plot with twists and turns that keep you interested and waiting to see what will happen next. Also, it is easy to connect the characters to our lives today. This is a girl's book, though. It is filled with romance and pressures of being a girl. I hope you find this book as magical and enchanting as I did.!
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Happiness
    Happiness
    by Heather Harpham
    Of the 53 reviews submitted for Happiness, 49 readers rated it a four- or five-star book for an ...
  • Book Jacket
    My Name Is Leon
    by Kit De Waal
    Kit de Waal's striking debut, My Name is Leon, has inspired this big, long, complicated question: ...
  • Book Jacket: New People
    New People
    by Danzy Senna
    Danzy Senna has spent virtually her entire writing career exploring the complicated intersections of...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Little Nothing by Marisa Silver

A stunning, provocative new novel from New York Times bestselling author Marisa Silver

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Heart's Invisible Furies
    by John Boyne

    A sweeping, heartfelt saga set in Ireland from the author of The Boy In the Striped Pajamas.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Resurrection of Joan Ashby

The Resurrection of Joan Ashby by Cherise Wolas

Epic, propulsive, incredibly ambitious, and dazzlingly written--a story about sacrifice and motherhood.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I's A D Before D

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.