Reader reviews and comments on The Seduction of Silence, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Seduction of Silence

by Bem Le Hunte

The Seduction of Silence by Bem Le Hunte X
The Seduction of Silence by Bem Le Hunte
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jan 2003, 416 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2004, 416 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There is 1 reader review for The Seduction of Silence
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Firefighterlady

I finished this book early this morning. I read the entire book in less than 2 days -- quite an accomplishment for me!! I was hooked on the book even before I finished the Prologue. I have always had a fascination with the Hindu/Indian culture and have had difficulty getting into some of the other novels by Hindu/Indian authors -- that was definitely not the case this time!! The characters were all so vivid and rich. I could actually picture how they looked. I felt as though I was right there alongside the characters. The descriptions of the lands and people were outstanding. The differences in customs and caste of people were handled very delicately. It was the type of book that you did not want to end. I have felt out of sorts all day because the book is over. You could definitely tell that the main character was a holy person. There are sections of the book that I have marked and will reread upon occasion. I recommend this book to anyone who would like nice escape for a few days or would wish to give a lovely gift to a special person. I hope everyone enjoys the book as much as I did. Kudos to Ms. Le Hunte!! I look forward to future books by her. Kudos to Davina for offering the interview, biography, excerpt, and reading guide!! This book touched my soul!!
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.