Reader reviews and comments on Tuesdays With Morrie, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Tuesdays With Morrie

An Old Man, A Young Man & The Last Great Lesson

by Mitch Albom

Tuesdays With Morrie by Mitch Albom
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 1997, 192 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2002, 208 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 19
There are currently 146 reader reviews for Tuesdays With Morrie
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Fizzah Iffat Iqbal (01/28/16)

Wonderful lesson but kind of boring
Though the novel was very boring but lesson was wonderful.
Saransh Gautam (06/13/15)

Awesome
A beautiful book by Mitch Albom....
The reader feels many emotions while reading this book, ranging from happiness to sadness, and more than likely, will be wiping away tears at the end. It makes the reader think about their own life and ponder aging, forgiveness, family, compassion, and mentors in life, just as Mitch Albom does during the course of the book.
Praveen (09/26/14)

Tuesdays With Morrie
Good Book
Christina Grace (08/22/13)

Tuesdays with Morrie
Best book I've ever read in my life. This book is very touching and funny. I guarantee you you'll love it.
A person (03/13/12)

So much hype...
There is so much going for this book. I read it for an English class and when finished I didn't get anything out of it.
You know the story. Self centered man gets un-self centered after a wise man talks to him about life. Except here the man is dying.
The writing quality is that of a young man, high school age. I can understand why he wants the 'simple' feeling to his writing, but it doesn't work.
Another thing that drove me crazy is that Morrie repeated the same thing over and over. "Love is all you need...""Love is the most important thing ever..." Everybody's probably heard that before. You don't need a dying man to tell you.
So, all in all, not life changing. It was a quick read, and I'm glad to be finished with it.
kua fydz_ fidel g. manangan (01/06/12)

"dealing with death"
The unfading freshness of this true story gives me a great power to face death fearless!

Thanks GOD for this magnificent book.
Minh Nguyen (06/07/11)

"Tuesdays with Morrie"
This book is the wonderful lessons from experience. While I read it, I couldn't stop crying for Morrie, the main character. The ALS( Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis) made Morrie couldn't do anything. However, through this disease, he could find himself, he could think far away. He knew what he really want to do. By reading this book, I had known a lot of things that I didn't think about before like we should forgive ourselves and others to make our lives better. If you want to find a good book to read and know, you shouldn't pass this one. The named of the amazing book is" Tuesdays with Morrie."
Clarissa (06/02/11)

Questionable..
Some that don't like the book are scared of its lesson, Death is everywhere and they are afriad of dying. This book has touched me and brought back my past. It made me cry but i'm not scared of the path i lead. I'm ready at any moment. And you that are scared of its lesson, you're more scared than a 17 year old. This is a heart felt book that will open your eyes to new things.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Radium Girls
    The Radium Girls
    by Kate Moore
    In 1915, Austrian-born Sabin von Sochocky developed a luminescent paint that used radium to create a...
  • Book Jacket: Long Black Veil
    Long Black Veil
    by Jennifer Finney Boylan
    "This was a long time ago, before my first death, and none of us now are the people we were then. ...
  • Book Jacket: Proving Ground
    Proving Ground
    by Peter Blauner
    More than a decade after winning the 1992 Best First Novel Edgar for Slow Motion Riot, Peter Blauner...

Win this book!
Win News of the World

News of the World

A brilliant work of historical fiction that explores the boundaries of family, responsibility, honor, and trust.

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Weight of Ink
    by Rachel Kadish

    An intellectual, suspenseful, and entertaining page-turner.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T's S I Numbers

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica Wood

A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.