Reader reviews and comments on Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas

Further, Further Confessions of Georgia Nicolson

by Louise Rennison

Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas by Louise Rennison
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 2002, 192 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2003, 208 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 4
There are currently 32 reader reviews for Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Rach (03/31/10)

Laugh your knickers off with Georgia!
'Knocked Out Ny my Nunga Nungas' is a must have for any teenage girl who loves a bit of a laugh. It is a fabitty fab novel!

Geaogia Nicolson is being 'forced' to go with her so called family to Och-aye land, aka: Scotland. All she can think about is her "Sex God" boyfriend, Robbie, and when he will call her.
Then there is the issue of Dave the Laugh... is Georgia becoming a shameless vixen? Snogging her ex? And are her 'nunga-nungas' attracting all the sadsacks in the universe?
Izzy 3 x (12/25/08)

Angus thongs and fullfrontal snogging
This book is so hilarious!!I don't normally read books that much but this one has kept my eyes glued to the page. I haven't seen the film yet (unfortunately) but I really want to so I can compare which is better. I think the book will be. I am willing to read ALL the books by Louise Rennison because I think it will be as good as this one and all the other ones. Izzy xo
Jodie (09/15/08)

Hilarious all time favourite
This comdey is set as the diary of Georgia Nicolson a 15yr old girl doing what all 15yr old girls do eg. making themselves look pretty, hanging out with friends, shopping and snogging boys.

Georgia is your average teenager who over exaggerates about everything and can't stand her embarrassing family. Georgia feels her mutti and vati (mum and dad) belong to another planet and is always being embarrassed by them.

Georgia's group of friends at school is called the Ace gang. In the Ace gang there is Georgia, Jas, Rosie, Ellen, Jools and Mabs. Their favourite things to do are doing little things like pinning their gloves to their hats like ears just to infuriate Hawkeye (A very strict teacher who detests Georgia very much.

In this chapter of Georgia's life she is head over heals in love with the sex god (Robbie).

This book is fabulously written and I would recommend this to all those girls out there who fancy a laugh mixed with a little hint of romance.

Enjoy Reading!
Zdenulik from Slovakia (06/09/08)

My idea
Georgia is really very funny girl. I love this book. I am sad that are only 4 parts:( but I red these books many times and still I want to read them again.
Kayla (02/28/05)

It is a great book and it was fun to read with my friends.
Jessica Stout (02/13/05)

I think this book was quite enjoyable but you have to read the first and second books before this one because you will be confused!
georgia16 (01/19/05)

it was one of the best books ive ever read and i have to say i would have stayed up all night reading it just to find out what happened next
elmo (11/08/04)

This is one of the funniest books I have ever read. I'm about he same age as Georgia so I could understand her life really well. It's hysterical and deffinetly worth reading. It will keep on the edge of your seat the whole time. Just don't fall off! Read it and you won't want to put it down.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Happiness
    Happiness
    by Heather Harpham
    Of the 53 reviews submitted for Happiness, 49 readers rated it a four- or five-star book for an ...
  • Book Jacket
    My Name Is Leon
    by Kit De Waal
    Kit de Waal's striking debut, My Name is Leon, has inspired this big, long, complicated question: ...
  • Book Jacket: New People
    New People
    by Danzy Senna
    Danzy Senna has spent virtually her entire writing career exploring the complicated intersections of...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Little Nothing by Marisa Silver

A stunning, provocative new novel from New York Times bestselling author Marisa Silver

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Heart's Invisible Furies
    by John Boyne

    A sweeping, heartfelt saga set in Ireland from the author of The Boy In the Striped Pajamas.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Resurrection of Joan Ashby

The Resurrection of Joan Ashby by Cherise Wolas

Epic, propulsive, incredibly ambitious, and dazzlingly written--a story about sacrifice and motherhood.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I's A D Before D

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.