Reader reviews and comments on Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas

Further, Further Confessions of Georgia Nicolson

by Louise Rennison

Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas by Louise Rennison X
Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas by Louise Rennison
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 2002, 192 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2003, 208 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 4
There are currently 32 reader reviews for Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Rach (03/31/10)

Laugh your knickers off with Georgia!
'Knocked Out Ny my Nunga Nungas' is a must have for any teenage girl who loves a bit of a laugh. It is a fabitty fab novel!

Geaogia Nicolson is being 'forced' to go with her so called family to Och-aye land, aka: Scotland. All she can think about is her "Sex God" boyfriend, Robbie, and when he will call her.
Then there is the issue of Dave the Laugh... is Georgia becoming a shameless vixen? Snogging her ex? And are her 'nunga-nungas' attracting all the sadsacks in the universe?
Izzy 3 x (12/25/08)

Angus thongs and fullfrontal snogging
This book is so hilarious!!I don't normally read books that much but this one has kept my eyes glued to the page. I haven't seen the film yet (unfortunately) but I really want to so I can compare which is better. I think the book will be. I am willing to read ALL the books by Louise Rennison because I think it will be as good as this one and all the other ones. Izzy xo
Jodie (09/15/08)

Hilarious all time favourite
This comdey is set as the diary of Georgia Nicolson a 15yr old girl doing what all 15yr old girls do eg. making themselves look pretty, hanging out with friends, shopping and snogging boys.

Georgia is your average teenager who over exaggerates about everything and can't stand her embarrassing family. Georgia feels her mutti and vati (mum and dad) belong to another planet and is always being embarrassed by them.

Georgia's group of friends at school is called the Ace gang. In the Ace gang there is Georgia, Jas, Rosie, Ellen, Jools and Mabs. Their favourite things to do are doing little things like pinning their gloves to their hats like ears just to infuriate Hawkeye (A very strict teacher who detests Georgia very much.

In this chapter of Georgia's life she is head over heals in love with the sex god (Robbie).

This book is fabulously written and I would recommend this to all those girls out there who fancy a laugh mixed with a little hint of romance.

Enjoy Reading!
Zdenulik from Slovakia (06/09/08)

My idea
Georgia is really very funny girl. I love this book. I am sad that are only 4 parts:( but I red these books many times and still I want to read them again.
Kayla (02/28/05)

It is a great book and it was fun to read with my friends.
Jessica Stout (02/13/05)

I think this book was quite enjoyable but you have to read the first and second books before this one because you will be confused!
georgia16 (01/19/05)

it was one of the best books ive ever read and i have to say i would have stayed up all night reading it just to find out what happened next
elmo (11/08/04)

This is one of the funniest books I have ever read. I'm about he same age as Georgia so I could understand her life really well. It's hysterical and deffinetly worth reading. It will keep on the edge of your seat the whole time. Just don't fall off! Read it and you won't want to put it down.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: I Found My Tribe
    I Found My Tribe
    by Ruth Fitzmaurice
    Ruth O'Neill was only 28 when she married film director Simon Fitzmaurice in 2004. Changing her...
  • Book Jacket: The Art of the Wasted Day
    The Art of the Wasted Day
    by Patricia Hampl
    Patricia Hampl wants you to know that daydreaming is not a waste of a day. Nor is spending time ...
  • Book Jacket: Circe
    Circe
    by Madeline Miller
    Towards the end of Madeline Miller's novel Circe, the titular nymph is questioned by her son ...
  • Book Jacket: All the Names They Used for God
    All the Names They Used for God
    by Anjali Sachdeva
    Pre-publication press has already compared Anjali Sachdeva to Kelly Link and other genre-blending ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Music of the Ghosts by Vaddey Ratner

A love story for things lost and restored, a lyrical hymn to the power of forgiveness.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Other People's Houses
    by Abbi Waxman

    A hilarious and poignant novel about four families and the affair that changes everything.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Leavers

The Leavers by Lisa Ko

One of the most anticipated books of 2017--now in paperback!

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T E H N Clothes

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.