Read what people think about Gone Tomorrow by Lee Child, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

Gone Tomorrow

A Jack Reacher Novel #13

by Lee Child

Gone Tomorrow
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Mar 2010
    576 pages
    Genre: Thrillers

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 6
There are currently 46 reader reviews for Gone Tomorrow
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

pete (02/18/12)

gone tomorrow
Unlike the other Reacher novels I've read, this focuses more on the investigative aptitude rather than mere violence. Some may say it lacks as result? I however loved it!
charlie brandt (08/02/11)

Why is the memory stick so important
The book was well written with a great plot. My wife and I couldn't put it down when we were each reading it.

However, at the end of the day, it's never clear why the pictures on the memory stick were important. I still can't understand why the "bad guys" would go to all the trouble to sneak 19 people into the United States to get the memory stick back.
Paula W. (Winfield, IL) (11/10/10)

Had Me at the First Sentence!
"Suicide bomber are easy to spot." Gone Tomorrow grabbed my throat from the get-go and never let loose till Jack Reacher was on his way again. Plot twists and reversals and surprises abound--plausible implausibilities-- and I couldn't put this book down. Caution: a couple of scenes with graphic descriptions made me skip a few pages. But this book made me a Jack Reacher fan forever.
Karen D. (Dedham, MA) (11/03/10)

Gone
I enjoyed reading this book. I am a big fan of mystery/suspense books, so this was a good fit. I had to put the book down for a couple of days, but when I returned to the story, I could remember who the characters were and the story line. Good descriptions of the situations left me wanting more. I hope to read more and to read his newest novel.
Maria P. (Washington, DC) (10/26/10)

Urban Realities
A fascinating look at current issues and concerns in a novelistic setting. City life has changed for everyone, this novel let's you see this through the eyes of someone involved in conflict and survival. The suspense thru-out is very intense and it would make an excellent film. Some current historical situations add reality and an edge to the detail of the storyline.
Becky D. (Jackson, TN) (10/26/10)

Page Turner
I am certain that this will be the first of many Lee Child's books that I will read. As I'm finishing I'm already planning my search for the next one. Gone Tomorrow deals with current issues and brings home the tangled web of national security, espionage, and high stakes politics. I would highly recommend Gone Tomorrow to those who like a fast paced and to the point suspense novel. Reacher is a fascinating character who draws you in from the get go. His nuance for details and innuendoes is enthralling. Great read, nearly impossible to put down.
Karen S. (Minneapolis, MN) (10/26/10)

Gone Tomorrow
A decent read, not great. I was expecting a book that I absolutely could not put down, and while I found the chapter endings urged me to continue, the tug was not so great that the laundry didn't get done.
Marcia W. (Toledo, Ohio) (10/24/10)

Gone Tomorrow
My first experience with Lee Child and his protagonist Jack Reacher. I would definitely recommend this book. It is a page turner from beginning to end. Definitely on par with Michael Connelly and David Baldacci. The quality of writing definitely overshadows any feeling of guilty pleasure associated with reading this genre of writing,

Readalikes

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Harmony
    Harmony
    by Carolyn Parkhurst
    In previous novels such as The Dogs of Babel and Lost and Found, Carolyn Parkhurst has shown herself...
  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...
  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Darling Days
    by iO Tillett Wright

    A devastatingly powerful memoir of one young woman's extraordinary coming of age.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
Sweet Caress
by William Boyd

William Boyd's Sweet Caress captures an entire lifetime unforgettably within its pages. It captivates.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.