Reader reviews and comments on Roses Are Red, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Roses Are Red

An Alex Cross thriller

by James Patterson

Roses Are Red by James Patterson X
Roses Are Red by James Patterson
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Nov 2000, 400 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2001, 400 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 15 reader reviews for Roses Are Red
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Missy Rey

A Must Read!
This book holds you until the very end. Before this book I wasn't a big fan of James Patterson but after this book i've found a new favorite author. I would definitely recommend this book. But dont read it just before bed, I did and lost sleep.... LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
melace112

Love this book
This is one of my james patterson favorites. I really like it because it is very to the point and I am not bored with too many details that the reading becomes boring. I liked this better then violets are blue, but my favorite of his is Honeymoon.
Evelyn

I love all of James Patterson's books. They are page-turning dramas, that keep you at the edge of your seat. i love the fact that there are opinions from everyone you know a little about everyone and get a first hand experience in whats going on. The irony is amazing! i found myself yelling out "He's right there! get him" But the ending is what truely took my breath away.They are little movies so vivid in righting you can actually see things happen, even if you dont have a good imagination! If you are reading this and debating whether or not to read one of his books let me tell you, they will make a person who hates reading beg for another novel!
Sarah

This book was the best book I have ever read. My teacher made me read Roses Are Red for a class project. And even thougb I hate projects this one was good. I have know discovered my new favorite author, James Patterson. I will be looking to read all of his other books.
Josh

Awsome Book!!! always kept me wanting to read more and more. Kept me on my toes too. Very exciting and action thrilled. A+++++++
Tiffany

I loved this book. I'm not a reader. The only reason I read it was for my college prep. reading class. But I got into it and read most of the book in one day. It doesn't take long to get into the book. I would highly recommend it.
TAMMY

I HOPE THIS BOOK BECOMES A MOVIE SOON, I DONT EVEN LIKE TO READ BUT I WAS HOOKED FROM THE BEGINNING
Ashley

this book was excellent. you won't be able to put it down. the ending will have you begging for the next one.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.