Reader reviews and comments on Rebel Angels, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Rebel Angels

by Libba Bray

Rebel Angels
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2005, 560 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2007, 592 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 11 reader reviews for Rebel Angels
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Erin (12/01/10)

Amazing story
This is my favorite book EVER!!!! I recommend this to any teenage girls who love a book about adventure, romance, and much, much more. I hope you enjoy:)
a 11 year old girl (03/20/08)

awsome - book
This is one of the best books that i have ever read, if you are deciding to read this book or not, I surely recommend it.
jennifer (01/05/08)

Rebel Angels
Rebel Angels is a great books for teens. It has tons of magic and a touch of romance. A great read!! And this is coming from a 12 year old girl!! Hope you like it.
Brooke (08/01/06)

I love this book!!!
Everything about this book is great!! It is suspensful, romantic, everything a teen wants in a book. People you feel you can hate with the main character. And it keeps you guessing!! I want her to write another book, and finish the trilogy. I am going to go to amazon.com and buy this book by the end of the week. It is one of those books you want to read again and again, and again. It is a classic!!

Claps for Libba Bray, your book rocks!!
Megan (04/23/06)

Absolutely Perfect!!!
I can honestly say that both "A Great and Terrible Beauty" and "Rebel Angels" are my all time favorite books. These books have everything a reader could possible want: mystery, action, romance, fantasy, and drama. The characters are quite relatable and the story gets thicker and more twisted with every page. Quite worth the time to read!
Lindsey (11/16/05)

Amazing!
A Great And Terrible Beauty and its sequel, Rebel Angels, are quite honestly my favorite books. I found them both to be the perfect blend of romance, historical fiction, drama, mystery, and fantasy. I had been looking for some really good books, and I found them! These books suck you in, and they are impossible to put down-and thats a good thing! I have recommended both to many of my friends, and now they're hooked too. I hope the author plans on writing more, for these books are truly amzing. I would recommend both novels to anyone who asks me for book suggestions. Keep going Libba Bray!
Suzi 14 years old (11/08/05)

Magical
This book is one of the best I have read in a very long time. I needed a book to read, so i just happened to pick it up, and now I'm hungry for more. The book has such beautiful descrptions of characters and the setting that you feel you know the people in the story. There are many connections between the girls' problems in the book to problems teenage girls face today even though the story is set in history. There are so many books out there with mgical characters and events that it's hard to have a unique fantasy. However, Libba bray's book is a cut above the rest with many twists and turns in its complicated plot that keep you interested. I recommend this book to female teenagers and young adults everywhere and hope, if you read it, that you will find it as magically wonderful and enchting as I did.
Suzi 14 years old (11/08/05)

Magical
This book is one of the best I have ever read! I didn't have anything to read, so I just picked it up, and now I am longing for more! This book tells you so much detail and insight into the characters' lives that you seem to become part of the story. I started reading and couldn't put the book down. There are so many books out there about magical people and places that it's difficult to be a cut above the rest, but Libba Bray does an excellent job making this book more than your ordinary fantasy. The book has a plot with twists and turns that keep you interested and waiting to see what will happen next. Also, it is easy to connect the characters to our lives today. This is a girl's book, though. It is filled with romance and pressures of being a girl. I hope you find this book as magical and enchanting as I did.!
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Hot Milk
    Hot Milk
    by Deborah Levy
    When people reach their early 20s, they often choose to go abroad – they want to get away from...
  • Book Jacket: Ninety-Nine Stories of God
    Ninety-Nine Stories of God
    by Joy Williams
    I have to preface this review by saying that I am not a fan of religious fiction - not even books ...
  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Ashes of Fiery Weather
    by Kathleen Donohoe

    "Admirers of Pete Hamill and Kate Atkinson will appreciate this gripping novel." - Library Journal

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
Circling the Sun
by Paula McLain

An intoxicatingly vivid portrait of colonial Kenya and its privileged inhabitants.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.