Read what people think about The Gravity of Birds by Tracy Guzeman, and write your own review.

Summary | Discuss | Reviews | More Information | More Books

The Gravity of Birds

A Novel

by Tracy Guzeman

The Gravity of Birds by Tracy Guzeman X
The Gravity of Birds by Tracy Guzeman
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Aug 2013
    304 pages
    Genre: Novels

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 4 reader reviews for The Gravity of Birds
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Lisa Richardson

The Gravity of Birds
I didn't think when I started that this was going to work for me, but just a few pages in, I was captured by the beautiful prose of the author, and the hidden stories within. I wanted to know about the characters, and solve the mysteries, and help the characters. Iwas surprised by some resolutions, but liked that. Definitely a book that I didn't want to be over when I finished. I look forward to more by this author.
Sharalynne Pasztor

Thanks for a good read!
I also received this book as a book club read and I loved it! Half way through this book I thought I had it all figured out but the unexpected turn at the very end really surprised me. I think the character development was wonderful..I feel like I know them all! This was a great book for a debut author and I look forward to reading more books by her in the future. Gotta suggest this book to my book club!
Asha

Compelling.
I received this book as a book club read and couldn't put it down when I started reading it. The characters gripped me from the beginning and I had to know the outcome. I loved the sense of longing portrayed in the novel and also the feeling of alienation felt by the male protagonist-Thomas Bayber, Most of the people in the novel have major flaws and it's a refreshing feat (of the author) to not white wash them. Alice, Natalie, and the rest of the cast live their lives holding steadfast to whatever keeps them surviving...
I am glad I read this ...Thank you Book Browse for putting this book on my radar. I highly recommend this book as a quick and fulfilling read.
Power Reviewer
Dorothy L

This book sometimes got lost
I found this novel had a slow start that made me impatient. I wasn't very engaged with the characters. Midway through the book, the pace quickened and I got more interested in the story. Then the reverse happened. Events came together very quickly at the end of the book and for me, there were too many coincidences and events happening simultaneously. I found it unrealistic. The author writes well but I think lost her way at times and I lost interest.
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.