Read what people think about The Last Girl by Jane Casey, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

The Last Girl

A Maeve Kerrigan Novel

by Jane Casey

The Last Girl by Jane Casey
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  May 2013
    368 pages
    Genre: Noir

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 4 of 4
There are currently 27 reader reviews for The Last Girl
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Betty B. (Irving, TX) (04/10/13)

Satisfying English Mystery
This was my first introduction to Jane Casey's DC Maeve Kerrigan. I enjoy British mysteries, and this book did not disappoint. Even though I found Maeve a little irritating at times, I still wanted to know more about her case and her personal life. And I was never bored along the way. I recommend for anyone who enjoys British "detecting". I'll certainly be looking for other Maeve Kerrigan books.
Power Reviewer Portia A. (Mount Laurel, NJ) (04/05/13)

A good mystery
I really enjoyed this book..set in London, it is a police story and mystery. The characters felt real and it was well plotted. My only regret was that I hadn't read her previous book since DC Maeve Kerrigan is a continuing character. I was able to follow but knowing more would have added to my interest. Still, it is a good read!
Eileen F. (Drexel Hill, PA) (04/05/13)

Kerrigan's case
This book is part of a series but you can read it as a stand alone. There are references to incidents in earlier books. The story took off at the beginning with a brutal murder. The group of detectives working it keep the story going with their constant back and forth as well as their personal relationships. Maeve Kerrigan is someone you want to know more about. I would like to read the other Kerrigan books.

Readalikes

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Force
    The Force
    by Don Winslow
    Intense! That's the word. Winslow's The Force rips through its four hundred pages with the...
  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Atomic Weight of Love by Elizabeth J. Church

In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife, this resonant debut spans from World War II through the Vietnam War.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.