Read what people think about The Emperor of All Maladies by Siddhartha Mukherjee, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

The Emperor of All Maladies

A Biography of Cancer

by Siddhartha Mukherjee

The Emperor of All Maladies by Siddhartha Mukherjee
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Nov 2010
    592 pages
    Genre: Biographies & Memoirs

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There is 1 reader review for The Emperor of All Maladies
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

avid

everything cancer history
This is a very palatable way to learn about cancer. The book covers the history of its diagnosis and treatment, in all its many forms, and efforts that currently exist to identify and treat modern cancers. About 80 of this book is in layman's terms, and several specific cases are included to humanize the information. It does not admonish or instruct, but rather provides useful knowledge about the disease and potential cures and treatments. Read it if you want to learn what cancer is/does and how it's currently being treated. Knowledge is power, right?
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.