Read what people think about Think Twice by Lisa Scottoline, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

Think Twice

by Lisa Scottoline

Think Twice
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Mar 2010
    384 pages
    Genre: Thrillers

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 2 reader reviews for Think Twice
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Samantha (04/07/10)

Really bad!
Super bad story! Why would Alice drag Judy to the docks to kill her (Alice could have gone directly to the airport after the meeting with Rexco at the office) when Judy was unsure of Alice's real identity and didn't have nothing on her? Absolutely uncalled for, puerile as well. The piece on the docks in itself is ridiculous, what with Mary DiNunzio, her parents (good grief!), Grady, Fiorella Bucatina and the real Bennie there.. Must have been twenty people there.. Gosh, the scene was comic at best.
This book is completely uninspired. If you really want to read it, do yourself a favor and borrow it from the closest public library or from a friend or neighbor... don't buy it.. it is not worth your money. Honestly.
Raffie (04/07/10)

Like a bad first novel....
Great authors can definitely fall short on occasion. That is the case of L. Scottoline and her latest book, Think Twice. The story, while somewhat entertaining, fails to convince and captivate the reader. The characters show no depth at all, the plot feels like a bad rehearsal. The overall feel is that of a badly written first novel. I did not expect it from a writer of the stature of Scottoline, but I guess a contract is a contract....
My two cents, anyway. =)
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.