Read what people think about Think Twice by Lisa Scottoline, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

Think Twice

by Lisa Scottoline

Think Twice by Lisa Scottoline X
Think Twice by Lisa Scottoline
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Mar 2010
    384 pages
    Genre: Thrillers

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 2 reader reviews for Think Twice
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Raffie

Like a bad first novel....
Great authors can definitely fall short on occasion. That is the case of L. Scottoline and her latest book, Think Twice. The story, while somewhat entertaining, fails to convince and captivate the reader. The characters show no depth at all, the plot feels like a bad rehearsal. The overall feel is that of a badly written first novel. I did not expect it from a writer of the stature of Scottoline, but I guess a contract is a contract....
My two cents, anyway. =)
Samantha

Really bad!
Super bad story! Why would Alice drag Judy to the docks to kill her (Alice could have gone directly to the airport after the meeting with Rexco at the office) when Judy was unsure of Alice's real identity and didn't have nothing on her? Absolutely uncalled for, puerile as well. The piece on the docks in itself is ridiculous, what with Mary DiNunzio, her parents (good grief!), Grady, Fiorella Bucatina and the real Bennie there.. Must have been twenty people there.. Gosh, the scene was comic at best.
This book is completely uninspired. If you really want to read it, do yourself a favor and borrow it from the closest public library or from a friend or neighbor... don't buy it.. it is not worth your money. Honestly.
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.