Read what people think about The Red Necklace by Sally Gardner, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

The Red Necklace

by Sally Gardner

The Red Necklace
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  May 2008
    384 pages
    Genre: Mysteries

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 6 reader reviews for The Red Necklace
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

S.E (04/03/15)

Amazing
This book mingles the perfect amount of adventure and history with a romance. It is a book that you will love.
Marley (02/29/12)

Not many historical references.
This book may be okay for the very young Twilight fans but as a high school student using it for a major historical significance project it didn't do any justice. The characters are not real and she has no references as to who she based them off. I am very intrested in the French Revolution and this book ruined it for me. I've had to reread several other books and reviews just to understand the simple concept. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone who is slightly intelligent. so, nobody over the age of 14. Sorry for being harsh, this book just ruined my chances of a good grade.
TEEHEE :D (10/05/11)

Great Book :P
This was a great book, I had to read it for a summer reading assignment and I enjoyed it. I like how the author uses many true events of history during the French Revolution, but at the same time adding fiction and a story line making the book interesting and more enjoyable :
kaity (09/21/11)

amazing!!!!!
This is my favourite book!! I love the story line and it has a lot of historical depth as well. It intrigues me because it is a bit magical, and a little magical. I have recommended it everywhere and I am in the middle of reading it for the 4th time :) I love this book and it's sequel is amazing as well!! You should definetely read it!
logan (03/04/11)

very good book
I really enjoyed reading this book and all but I didn't find any connection to the actual revolution. It was an amazing story and I would definitely recomend it, and actually I have to a few people, and I would even read it again. I am looking forward to the sequel "the silver blade"
A Kid That Read This Book (02/07/10)

AMAZING!
What a spectacular book, if a may say so my self. An amazing vocabulary of intriguing words. A absolute finamina!
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.