Read what people think about The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

The Battle of the Labyrinth

Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 4

by Rick Riordan

The Battle of the Labyrinth

Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 3 reader reviews for The Battle of the Labyrinth
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Derek Buckner (12/03/14)

Outstanding!
This is a great book to be entertained while reading and gain some knowledge about Greek Mythology. It is easy to read and has a lot of sarcasm (which I love) and is very intense when it needs to be. This book can be for almost all ages to read so that the whole family can enjoy it. I highly recommend reading the Percy Jackson series, you will not be disappointed. When I finish one book I look for the next one as fast as I can to continue reading about Percy and his adventures. This series of books has been my favorite by far to read and it always has me coming back for more!
J-Unit Records (12/05/13)

House of hades is Awesome!
I bought this book when it first came out and I read about the first 3 chapters before realizing I had to go to class! this book is one of my favorites. I think that the author does a wonderful job at using different point of views as the book goes on. every chapter is a different person in the group of these heroes. I think it's great! it gives the reader an idea of what people are feeling and how events affect different people in different ways throughout the book. I would strongly encourage everyone who is interested in Greek and Roman mythology to pick this book up. they should start at the beginning of the series but they are definitely books worth engaging in.
I really enjoy how the author makes the villains in the books so descriptive and brings mythology to life as you read about those monsters that these youth demigods run into throughout the land. It is definitely a great read for all ages.
flickagirl (09/20/10)

The battle of the labyrinth
I think this book is good in giving a picture of what is going to happen in the final book Percy Jackson and the Olympians: the Last Olympian. I think it is very good, as are all the other books, at following up with what Rick Riordan started in the first book, The Lightning Thief. And what did he start up in The Lightning Thief??? Percy getting in trouble with the Olympus gods and saving the world!!!!!
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Harmony
    Harmony
    by Carolyn Parkhurst
    In previous novels such as The Dogs of Babel and Lost and Found, Carolyn Parkhurst has shown herself...
  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...
  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Darling Days
    by iO Tillett Wright

    A devastatingly powerful memoir of one young woman's extraordinary coming of age.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.