Read what people think about The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

The Battle of the Labyrinth

Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 4

by Rick Riordan

The Battle of the Labyrinth

Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 3 reader reviews for The Battle of the Labyrinth
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Derek Buckner (12/03/14)

Outstanding!
This is a great book to be entertained while reading and gain some knowledge about Greek Mythology. It is easy to read and has a lot of sarcasm (which I love) and is very intense when it needs to be. This book can be for almost all ages to read so that the whole family can enjoy it. I highly recommend reading the Percy Jackson series, you will not be disappointed. When I finish one book I look for the next one as fast as I can to continue reading about Percy and his adventures. This series of books has been my favorite by far to read and it always has me coming back for more!
J-Unit Records (12/05/13)

House of hades is Awesome!
I bought this book when it first came out and I read about the first 3 chapters before realizing I had to go to class! this book is one of my favorites. I think that the author does a wonderful job at using different point of views as the book goes on. every chapter is a different person in the group of these heroes. I think it's great! it gives the reader an idea of what people are feeling and how events affect different people in different ways throughout the book. I would strongly encourage everyone who is interested in Greek and Roman mythology to pick this book up. they should start at the beginning of the series but they are definitely books worth engaging in.
I really enjoy how the author makes the villains in the books so descriptive and brings mythology to life as you read about those monsters that these youth demigods run into throughout the land. It is definitely a great read for all ages.
flickagirl (09/20/10)

The battle of the labyrinth
I think this book is good in giving a picture of what is going to happen in the final book Percy Jackson and the Olympians: the Last Olympian. I think it is very good, as are all the other books, at following up with what Rick Riordan started in the first book, The Lightning Thief. And what did he start up in The Lightning Thief??? Percy getting in trouble with the Olympus gods and saving the world!!!!!
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...
  • Book Jacket: The Bones of Grace
    The Bones of Grace
    by Tahmima Anam
    The Bones of Grace completes Tahmima Anam's Bangladesh trilogy. The three novels, which can be ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.