Read what people think about Exile by Richard North Patterson, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

Exile by Richard North Patterson
  • Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Jan 2007
    576 pages
    Genre: Thrillers

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There is 1 reader review for Exile
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

marla

exile who?
There are inherent flaws in Mr.Patterson's story. In the history of the world, victors never return the land gained. As in Roman times, the Romans kept the ownership till they were defeated. As in Hungary when they took Transylvania from Romania, When Jordan was created the Palestinians were free to go to this new country or stay and live in Israel. Their fellow Muslims refused sanctuary, and they fled. Israel is the only homeland the Jews have and it is eternal. G-d gives them victory, don't try to take it away. When my mother came out of Auschwitz, she went home to her farm in Romania to find a Christian family now owed the farm. They did not offer to return the land to the rightful owner. They did not pay for the land as Israel has often. Next time you write a book cover all the parts. marla
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...
  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...

Who Said...

The fact of knowing how to read is nothing, the whole point is knowing what to read.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
June by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

A novel of suspense and passion about a terrible mistake that changed a family forever.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.