Reader reviews and comments on Miracle At St. Anna, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Miracle At St. Anna

by James McBride

Miracle At St. Anna
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 2002, 228 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2003, 304 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 4 reader reviews for Miracle At St. Anna
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Anonymous (07/09/03)

what an amazing, gripping work. everyone should read. each character is so detailed and skillfully drawn. Ther's just enough visual description, without detracting from the story or slowing it. I'm looking forward to McBrides next book.
vivian jones (04/01/03)

simply superb!
kony (06/21/02)


Jams McBride knew his mother was different. But he asked about it, she'd simply say, 'I'm light-skinned. Later he wondere if he was different, too , and asked his mother if he was black or white. "knon of you'r besnes ".
The color of water is a wonder ful book that will touch the reader . The book shows tha color and race aren't what really matter in a person.
Julia Calenda (06/07/02)


James Mc Bride's, Miracle at St Anna is so compelling and moving it is hard to know if you should be marvelling at his emotive words or weeping at the empathy and raw emotion that jumps from each and every page.

To begin this book, is to begin a journey a journey of sole searching and truth, a journey of faith and trust.

The novel transports the reader to a time incomprehensible, to a time where faith and trust teetered on the edge but survived never the less.



  • Page
  • 1

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.