Reader reviews and comments on The Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants

by Ann Brashares

The Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2001, 304 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2003, 203 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 35
There are currently 277 reader reviews for The Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Kaci (05/07/05)

The Best
This book is the best book ever! It is like no other.
I saw my friend reading it at school, and she could not even talk to me because she was so into the book. I decided I might read it after her, and I did. I LOVED it!
If you are a teenage girl and have lots of Drama in your life, you too will like the book.
anonomyus(spelled wrong) (04/24/05)

u have 2 read this book!
i really loved this book! i cannnot wait until i read the 3rd one and watch the movie! the four characters in this book i could really relate 2! i think that evrybody should at least try to attempt to read this booK!
nicole (02/26/05)

this book is awsome because it is different and no auther can beat it! ann brasher is the best auther ever ! so read the books over and over again
Anonymous (02/26/05)

omg it this was an awsome book. i can relate to all of the girls. but my favorite was bridget cause she had the most romance going on at the time and my favorite books are romance books. in the second book i like lena and bridget cause all the things that happen with lena were really awsome but sad at the same time. im in 7th grade and i could not put the book down at all lol. i cant wait to read the 3rd one im dieing!!!!! but i seriuosly cant wait to see the movie this summer.
Sadie (02/25/05)

This book is awesome, but my fav. is the 2nd book. Iwas a very dissapointed with the 3rd book though.
I just learned that THERE WILL BE A FOURTH BOOK!!!!
Brianne (02/19/05)

I LOVED these books! I read the first two within a week and the third one in a day! (and im not a big reader) You relate to each girl and can't wait until you hear more about the one you relate to at that moment. All of them deal with life, death, love, lust, friendship, and everything in between. You see them grow and change into their own selves. You cheer them on and keep trying to tell them to do what they r doing differently (even though you would do the same thing). They are books that anyone could enjoy. I am 15 and love them and my 31 year old step-mom cant wait for me to finish so that she can read them too. I dont think there is goin to be a 4th book but if there was there would be no doubt in my mind that i would buy it and read it just as fast as the others.
Katie (02/19/05)

hey i love these three books sadly i do not think a fourth is coming out I wish that i could read about these girls forever, their lives are so addicting to read about Brovo Ann Brashares!!
Shannon (02/19/05)

I loved this book!!! It is the best book I've read for girls in a long time! It's a really good book for girls seventh grade and older because it has a lot of personal things that I can relate to such as love, wanting, friends, and being independent. I just finished the second and third book, too. All three books are awesome and I hope Anne keeps writing them. I can't wait to see the movie this summer.
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...
  • Book Jacket: The Bones of Grace
    The Bones of Grace
    by Tahmima Anam
    The Bones of Grace completes Tahmima Anam's Bangladesh trilogy. The three novels, which can be ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.