Reader reviews and comments on What Every Girl (Except Me) Knows, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

What Every Girl (Except Me) Knows

by Nora Raleigh Baskin

What Every Girl (Except Me) Knows
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2001, 224 pages
    Paperback:
    Nov 2002, 224 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 3
There are currently 24 reader reviews for What Every Girl (Except Me) Knows
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Anonymous (02/03/05)

IT Was Great I loved that book it taught me more about 6th grade and peopole are changing. It taught me how to be nice to new kids and how u can come best friends with them. The best part was when Gabbys dad went back to get Cleo. Well everyone you would enjoy this book.
joe (01/10/05)

this book was rubish
Denica (01/10/05)

This book is fab and a lot of hard work seemed to be put into it
Angela (11/20/04)

"It was amazing! i've never read anything like it! i definitely would love to read more of Nora Raleigh Baskin's books!"
Ashley (11/04/04)

"It was a roller coaster of emotions
Tonia Krusch (09/24/04)

This book made me realize how lucky I am to have a mother who is always ther for me.
Keira (09/15/04)

I loved this book and used it as my summer reading project book 10 stars!
Maggie (02/22/04)

Very nice book suitable for girls or young women
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...
  • Book Jacket: I Contain Multitudes
    I Contain Multitudes
    by Ed Yong
    If a stranger were to accost you on the street and tell you that, from birth, you have never been ...
  • Book Jacket: Night of the Animals
    Night of the Animals
    by Bill Broun
    Debut novelist Bill Broun is a gentle, exquisite literary surgeon. His protagonist, 90-year-old ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.