Reader reviews and comments on Cane River, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Cane River

by Lalita Tademy

Cane River by Lalita Tademy
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 2001, 418 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2002, 560 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 3
There are currently 18 reader reviews for Cane River
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Carrin Mahmood (04/03/02)

I love when anyone takes me to a place I could otherwise not be a part of! Tademy did this well but it was average to below writing. Fascinating family history, reads like 'fiction' which is just what she did with it.
Hsiaolei Miller (03/06/02)

It was a historical novel on the authors great grandmothers. She researched continuously to compile the book. I found the book rather dull, lacking true emotion in its scattered events. The historical accuracy, rather, intrigued me.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...
  • Book Jacket
    News of the World
    by Paulette Jiles
    Paulette Jiles brings the landscape of late 19th century Texas to life in this novel long-listed for...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Atomic Weight of Love by Elizabeth J. Church

In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife, this resonant debut spans from World War II through the Vietnam War.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.