Reader reviews and comments on The Tiger Rising, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Tiger Rising

by Kate DiCamillo

The Tiger Rising
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2001, 128 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2002, 128 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 5 of 5
There are currently 36 reader reviews for The Tiger Rising
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Melissa (10/28/02)

This is a wonderful book because it shows us that feelings need to be share and let them free from our hearts. It is a beautiful story of a sad boy and a very independent girl.
Ryan (10/03/02)

This book is great, read it in a couple of days. Wish she would write a sequel.
Ryan (06/01/02)

Bd book!!!
vicki (03/05/02)

This book should have been the Newberry winner. It is a beauty. It is a great read for the age group and would be an awesome introduction in teaching theme. My six year old daughter and I cried throughout. Simply beautiful.

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.