Reader reviews and comments on The Austere Academy, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Austere Academy

Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 5

by Lemony Snicket

The Austere Academy by Lemony Snicket X
The Austere Academy by Lemony Snicket
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2000, 208 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2008, 240 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 6 of 8
There are currently 61 reader reviews for The Austere Academy
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Denise Nguyen (02/03/03)

lemony Snickets book turned me into a bookworm!
emerald (01/22/03)

I loved them I can't wait till the Slippery Slope
alicia (01/12/03)

i love this series it rocks i love them so much but they are very sad
Nidhi (01/10/03)

I love all his books
Christina R. (12/15/02)

I love Lemony Snickets books and am in a fan club!!!!!!!! It is soooo sad READ IT!!!!!!
Samson Meyer age 12 (12/09/02)

I believe this is one of the best pieces by Mr. Snicket. he really expressed sorrow in which the boulderlairs were going through. it's a really nice comback after the dulness of THE MISSERABLE MILL. It was aLSO one of the eisest and fastest ones i read only taking me 9
Melissa (12/07/02)

This book is GREAT!
SOMEONE (11/24/02)

I REALLY HATED THIS BOOK WORST ONE YET!!!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.