Reader reviews and comments on The Austere Academy, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Austere Academy

Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 5

by Lemony Snicket

The Austere Academy
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2000, 208 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2008, 240 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 6 of 8
There are currently 61 reader reviews for The Austere Academy
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Denise Nguyen (02/03/03)

lemony Snickets book turned me into a bookworm!
emerald (01/22/03)

I loved them I can't wait till the Slippery Slope
alicia (01/12/03)

i love this series it rocks i love them so much but they are very sad
Nidhi (01/10/03)

I love all his books
Christina R. (12/15/02)

I love Lemony Snickets books and am in a fan club!!!!!!!! It is soooo sad READ IT!!!!!!
Samson Meyer age 12 (12/09/02)

I believe this is one of the best pieces by Mr. Snicket. he really expressed sorrow in which the boulderlairs were going through. it's a really nice comback after the dulness of THE MISSERABLE MILL. It was aLSO one of the eisest and fastest ones i read only taking me 9
Melissa (12/07/02)

This book is GREAT!
SOMEONE (11/24/02)

I REALLY HATED THIS BOOK WORST ONE YET!!!

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.