Reader reviews and comments on Joey Pigza Loses Control, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Joey Pigza Loses Control

by Jack Gantos

Joey Pigza Loses Control
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2000, 208 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2002, 208 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 4 of 5
There are currently 33 reader reviews for Joey Pigza Loses Control
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Sabrina McNally (02/19/03)

This book was very funny. I feel it depected a child with ADHD to a T.
Anonymous (01/15/03)

Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key was one of the best books I've ever read. It was hiliarious and I wanted to read it forever.I'm glad you wrote that book because most books bore me to death. This book inspired me to read more because you can experience life through a book. I also read the sequel Joey Pigza Loses Control (that was an excellent book too). I hope you write more Joey Pigza books because they're so awesome!!!
charlie (01/06/03)

it was so stupid and the most dumb book ever written why did you waste your time/
Michelle (09/05/02)

I THINK ITS A GREAT BOOK I REALLY LIKED IT. IT WAS SO COOL
Tessa Tacasa (05/30/02)

This was a great book! Joey is a really moving and interesting character
An eigth grader (05/28/02)

This book is a great book, Jack Gantos is able to mix humor and real life together very well, This is a laugh out loud book, almost as good as the first joey P book, but no where near the Jack Henry series.
Theo Bhagyam (05/09/02)

I thought that this was a good book..............As to an earlier comment I think that this was one of his times......It is a touching story about a kid that has ADD.....I real Pickeruper and dont stop....
Bob (05/01/02)

poor
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...
  • Book Jacket: The Bones of Grace
    The Bones of Grace
    by Tahmima Anam
    The Bones of Grace completes Tahmima Anam's Bangladesh trilogy. The three novels, which can be ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.