Reader reviews and comments on Stargirl, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Stargirl

by Jerry Spinelli

Stargirl
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2000, 176 pages
    Paperback:
    May 2002, 192 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 6 of 53
There are currently 418 reader reviews for Stargirl
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

JimmyG (05/15/06)

star girl
This Book ROCKED THE HOUSE!! [remainder of review removed due to plot spoilers]
* phyllis * (04/21/06)

Stargirl is the best book!
I think this is the best book ever and its my favorite, too. I've read it a lot of times and I also read all of Jerry Spinelli's other books for young adults. My last line is that this is my favorite book and Jerry Spinelli is my favorite author. Those two choices have been the same ever since I read Stargirl.
bwitnay (04/17/06)

ehh?
well i thought the book was very good my literature teacher refered it to me and im glad she did. i somtimes wish my school was like this crazy and chaotic. its a amazing book
emily (03/23/06)

stargirl was awsome
i loved the book so much i am even doing a project on it well gots-2-go!!!
mrs deweese (03/08/06)

its nice
this book is nice because it shows how the school changes after this girl named star girl comes and shows the school that she is bold!
DJ Shizzle Dizzle (03/01/06)

Stargirl
well in my opinion i think it was pretty weird, the girl really freaked me out and i ended up not even reading the rest of the book cause it was just plain disturbing.
Autumn, Language Arts Teacher (01/20/06)

MUST READ
Loser is an excellent read for a variety of ages and maturity levels. The antagonist is male, which helps to catch those boys who don't want to read "girly" books. It is a coming of age story that really changed my perspective, even as an adult, on how I look at the world.
T-Rey (12/07/05)

Stargirl
The book was to confusing. I hated it. The only reason I read was because the teacher made us.

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.