Reader reviews and comments on Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire

Book 4

by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jul 2000, 734 pages
    Paperback:
    Jul 2002, 734 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 4 of 28
There are currently 220 reader reviews for Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Ro-Dawg (04/11/04)

couldnt put it down... its like the book itself has magic... much darker than the others.. great book!


age 15
sarah rolfe (04/09/04)

This is the best book i have ever read J.K Rowling has a wonderful imagination she inspires me she is great
Katilianna (03/25/04)

I love love love love love love all of the harry potter books. j.k. Rowling is my idol
Itty Bitty (01/09/04)

My name is itty bitty I usually dont read books because i think it is boring and no fun. Also, i am defiently not a bookworm, I would much rather watch a movie or go out with my friends than read a book. Well, i was like this until i read the first Harry Potter. Out of all the Harry potter books, and i have read the first four, the fourth one is the best. I think it is the best because it is more suspensful and magical than any of the other stories. It was definetly the best of all.[
Killdiablo209 (12/11/03)

This book is by far the most thriller out there is full of action and suspense Just like when im skateboarding at the skatepark you never know what new things are in store next!
brainy (11/04/03)

harry potter and the goblet of fire is the most suspenseful book in the haunting series. although it is not my favorite...i still rate 5
Isabella (07/26/03)

i think that Harry Potter is a very good book. I'm reading books one by one and HP is one of my best books, but not he best.
P.S. I'm from Croatia, I don't know very good english. bye! :)
lisa (06/23/03)

ive not read the first two books as i watched the films and i really liked them so i was at the libray and i saw the 3rd book and i thought why not lets see how the next film turns out and i couldnt put the book down it was brillant. im a bit embrassed to amit i like the books as its aimed at kids and im 19. i wasa bit disappointed while reading the booka s i read the paper just before finishing the book and as the 5th book due to come out the paper had printed what happens in the book so it ruined the ending for me. bit yes def 5 thumbs up i cant wait till its out at the cinemas then on video so i can buy it. i wish i could write as good as jk rowling!!!TextText


Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.