Reader reviews and comments on Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire

Book 4

by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jul 2000, 734 pages
    Paperback:
    Jul 2002, 734 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 28
There are currently 220 reader reviews for Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Alyssa Landon (07/06/04)

its a GREAT book!!!!!!!!!!!!!
kaylen (07/02/04)

I think that the Harry Potter books are great because you may be alble to experice all the things that the charcters have to face. All the charaters have a plot in the story. Harry has to fight something but always being wounded. Always being hepled by his friends and of course Albus Dumbledoor.
Maggie (06/14/04)

I'm Maggie from Markham, aged 12. I like Harry Potter books by J.K. Rowling because the events are thouroughly described, the details were somewhat amusing, and she used a large variety of vocabulary. A whole lot of students read her books at our school, Castlemore. I think that her books are suitable for all ages. For example, my younger sister now in second grade claims that she has read "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets" eighteen times and "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" thirteen times. I have trouble believing her, but the main point is that everyone is in love with J.K. Rowling's books.
Ajia (06/01/04)

I thought this book was an excellent change of pace for Rowling. It seemed to have a more mature, adult storyline; and kept me interested the entire time. I can't express how truly excited I am for the sixth book.
Samantha (05/23/04)

first of all i luv hp....
second of all...to the girl'jessy' i dont believe u red the fifth book in 1.00 hours!!!!!!
Dan (05/10/04)

I love the Harry Potter Series, but I was slightly disapointed by the 5th book. It dosen't really have the same complex and suspensful plot that the others have. I think the first three books are by far the best. The fourth book is perhaps the most elaboratly planned, but it has sort of lost the magic and wonder of the first three. There are a few annoinying contradictions in the series like: Why can't Harry see the thestrals at the end of the fourth book? Why did Percy take points from Gryffindor in the 2nd book and in the fifth book only members of the inquisitorial sqad can? Why is it that in the fourth book Harry attends the 422nd quiddich world cup if there was one in 1472? (see the first book) However, this is still in my opinion the most imaginative and interesting book series ever written. It seems so realistic, I wonder how J.K. Rowling ever thought of such great charactors and plots. I can't wait for the 6th and 7th books, I just hope they don't take three years to write like the 5th book.
harrypotterfanatic (05/02/04)

This book is amazing I fell in love with it the second I picked it up. I must say this book is the best of the series.
sxy lexy (04/27/04)

The books are the best i have read all five of them i couldnt put them doen i have read the more than 3 times each and i have watched and own all the movies so far , i also own all the books , my mom pretty much has to pry the book right ot of my hand !!!!!!!!!!!!! jkrowlings is the best she is my idol .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...
  • Book Jacket: I Contain Multitudes
    I Contain Multitudes
    by Ed Yong
    If a stranger were to accost you on the street and tell you that, from birth, you have never been ...
  • Book Jacket: Night of the Animals
    Night of the Animals
    by Bill Broun
    Debut novelist Bill Broun is a gentle, exquisite literary surgeon. His protagonist, 90-year-old ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.