Reader reviews and comments on Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire

Book 4

by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jul 2000, 734 pages
    Paperback:
    Jul 2002, 734 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 28
There are currently 220 reader reviews for Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Alyssa Landon (07/06/04)

its a GREAT book!!!!!!!!!!!!!
kaylen (07/02/04)

I think that the Harry Potter books are great because you may be alble to experice all the things that the charcters have to face. All the charaters have a plot in the story. Harry has to fight something but always being wounded. Always being hepled by his friends and of course Albus Dumbledoor.
Maggie (06/14/04)

I'm Maggie from Markham, aged 12. I like Harry Potter books by J.K. Rowling because the events are thouroughly described, the details were somewhat amusing, and she used a large variety of vocabulary. A whole lot of students read her books at our school, Castlemore. I think that her books are suitable for all ages. For example, my younger sister now in second grade claims that she has read "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets" eighteen times and "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" thirteen times. I have trouble believing her, but the main point is that everyone is in love with J.K. Rowling's books.
Ajia (06/01/04)

I thought this book was an excellent change of pace for Rowling. It seemed to have a more mature, adult storyline; and kept me interested the entire time. I can't express how truly excited I am for the sixth book.
Samantha (05/23/04)

first of all i luv hp....
second of all...to the girl'jessy' i dont believe u red the fifth book in 1.00 hours!!!!!!
Dan (05/10/04)

I love the Harry Potter Series, but I was slightly disapointed by the 5th book. It dosen't really have the same complex and suspensful plot that the others have. I think the first three books are by far the best. The fourth book is perhaps the most elaboratly planned, but it has sort of lost the magic and wonder of the first three. There are a few annoinying contradictions in the series like: Why can't Harry see the thestrals at the end of the fourth book? Why did Percy take points from Gryffindor in the 2nd book and in the fifth book only members of the inquisitorial sqad can? Why is it that in the fourth book Harry attends the 422nd quiddich world cup if there was one in 1472? (see the first book) However, this is still in my opinion the most imaginative and interesting book series ever written. It seems so realistic, I wonder how J.K. Rowling ever thought of such great charactors and plots. I can't wait for the 6th and 7th books, I just hope they don't take three years to write like the 5th book.
harrypotterfanatic (05/02/04)

This book is amazing I fell in love with it the second I picked it up. I must say this book is the best of the series.
sxy lexy (04/27/04)

The books are the best i have read all five of them i couldnt put them doen i have read the more than 3 times each and i have watched and own all the movies so far , i also own all the books , my mom pretty much has to pry the book right ot of my hand !!!!!!!!!!!!! jkrowlings is the best she is my idol .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.