Reader reviews and comments on Ella Enchanted, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Ella Enchanted

by Gail Carson Levine

Ella Enchanted
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 1997, 240 pages
    Paperback:
    Sep 1998, 232 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 9 of 25
There are currently 200 reader reviews for Ella Enchanted
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Alexis W. (09/22/03)

This book is one of my all time faves!!
Mandy L. (09/16/03)

Ella Enchanted is the best book that i have ever read, & I've read a lot of books! The first time that i read Ella Enchanted I was 11 years old and i have read it 8 times since. i am now almost 15 years old and still reading it constantly. it brings you into a world full of fantasy. it carries you away to the life of Ella and doesn't let you return to earth until you are finished the book. Ella Enchanted is by far the best book in the whole world!
i gave it a rating of 5 but it is really a rating of 5 until infinity. ella enchanted desrves a rating of 100% The Best Book! bestlot85 until infinity
Brittney (09/15/03)

If you love fairy tales then this bok is for you. It has a bit of everything: Adventure, mistery,and romance.
I deffently recomend this book, and The Two Princesses of Bamarre by Gail Carson Levine.
bob (08/25/03)

I easily got stuck in this book. I usaly don't like books but this was diffrent. From 1-10, I give it a 12. It was great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Denisse (08/05/03)

I absolotly loved Ella Enchanted!! I had to read it for a school book report but it turned out to be so good I finished it the very sme day I got it! Today I found out it is going to be tuned into the movie.!!!
Michelle (07/23/03)

This book is incredible. It's romantic and funny and I loved every part of it! I just wanted to tell all the Ella Enchanted fans that they're making a movie based on the book, but they've completly changed the plot, made it into a musical, changed characters, and changed the time period. There is a petition at http://www.petitiononline.com/eefilm/petition.html asking Miramax to change the name of the movie so it isn't confused with the book, since it is so different. Please, anybody who loves the book as much as I do sign the petition. Thank you.
soccer&rowingqueen (06/12/03)

Hi I was reading some of the reviews and I read Blond Baby Blu review and she is right I think older girls would like this book- it's a book for every age! I am 14 and I read the book over and over again. It's every girls dream to marry a prince and most girls can relate to Ella shy and clumsy self. I loved everything about the book the author brought it alive. I could read this book a million times and never get boared of it. I recomend this book to eveyone in search of a romantic/comedy fairy- tale. I think the book is becoming a movie (but I'm not sure) so keep an eye out for it (it is truly worth paying to see.)
krissy (06/09/03)

this is such a great book and Gail really takes you into this cinderella story.
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.