Reader reviews and comments on Flight of Eagles, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Flight of Eagles

by Jack Higgins

Flight of Eagles
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 1998, 328 pages
    Paperback:
    Jul 1999, 320 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 3
There are currently 18 reader reviews for Flight of Eagles
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Dustin Vance (11/02/08)

Two Thumbs Up!!!
I just finished this book as an assignment for my AP US History class. I was completely amazed at the skill of the author to write such an incredible book. The action and suspense kept me immersed for hours. The plot was astounding and had me guessing till the very end. I just couldn't put it down. If it is true or not isn't important, although it would be even more interesting if it is. I would recommend this book to anyone.
JoAnne (03/31/08)

Flight of Eagles
Loved it! The combination of intrigue, suspense and engrossing historical information.
Nohemi (11/14/04)

I just read your book,and I think it's great.I love the charactors and the positions they're put in.I'm dying to know if if the Kelso twins were actually true.If anybody finds anything about this please email me at GNohemi790@aol.comTextText
Joel Thunborg (04/05/04)

The book is very well written, although I don't know if it is true. I've found only one site that mentions Max von Halder and that is on an online gaming site. Nonetheless, I love this book.
Alyssia (02/09/04)

I read this book and liked the story very much. However, I don't think it is a true story. The characters just don't seem to have existed - even if someone wanted to keep certain things secret, history can't be erased just like that. Another thing was that Erich Hartmann - "Bubi" survived the WWII as a Luftwaffe ace from the east front [according to 2 sources]... The link to Max Halder I found on this page is a link to an on-line game! I guess Higgins wrote what he wrote to make the book more fascinating.
Anonymous (02/03/04)

Very good book. Well written, but I doubt that it is true. After some research I can't find any mention of an Abe Kelso being a US Senator. Don't believe me - check it out yourself

http://www.senate.gov/pagelayout/history/g_three_sections_with_teasers/people.htm
josh (12/22/03)

Very good book though i could never believe it was a true story
Nickie (09/05/03)

Flight of Eagles is by far one of the best books on pilots and WWII. As a soon-to-be pilot myself I found it very exciting, and with so many twists and turns in the plot you won't be left disappointed. The story of the brothers touched me so much that I felt the need to find out more about them and if the story was true. It'll make one hell of a movie!
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood
    Bryn Greenwood's debut, All the Ugly and Wonderful Things, is a harsh, raw, and ultimately, truthful...
  • Book Jacket: Hot Milk
    Hot Milk
    by Deborah Levy
    When people reach their early 20s, they often choose to go abroad – they want to get away from...
  • Book Jacket: Ninety-Nine Stories of God
    Ninety-Nine Stories of God
    by Joy Williams
    I have to preface this review by saying that I am not a fan of religious fiction - not even books ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Ashes of Fiery Weather
    by Kathleen Donohoe

    "Admirers of Pete Hamill and Kate Atkinson will appreciate this gripping novel." - Library Journal

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
Circling the Sun
by Paula McLain

An intoxicatingly vivid portrait of colonial Kenya and its privileged inhabitants.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.