Reader reviews and comments on Ender's Shadow, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Ender's Shadow

by Orson Scott Card

Ender's Shadow
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 1999, 384 pages
    Paperback:
    Dec 2000, 384 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 4 of 4
There are currently 28 reader reviews for Ender's Shadow
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Philneka Scruggs (08/19/02)

Ender's Game is really a great book. I love the way Card thinks and it really makes the book interesting. I plan on reading every part to this book because I love it. I couldn't let this book go, I had to keep reading and reading until my eye's fell off ( or i got sleepy ). I would definetly recommend this book to anyone who loves Card's books or anyone who is up for drama and adventure.
Laura A. Ingles (06/02/02)

Ender's Shadow opened my mind to a paradigm, that I never thought I would explore. It was so exciting and refreshing, I just couldn't put it down. To know that there is an author out there that is as creative as Orson Scott Card, thrills me! I recomend this book to everyone, and I'm sure you will enjoy it as much as I did.
Cara Hatton (04/09/02)

As another side of Ender's Game it's a great page turner and I enjoied it very much. Card has produced great book after great book and this is no exception to that. I highly recomend it as a good book.
    Cyle P. Schwarz (03/18/02)

    The only time I put this book down was to use the bathroom, eat meals,and do my homework and chores. This is one of my favorite books. I would even venture to say that it was better than the novel TEX by S.E. Hinton and that was really a very realistict book.

    One Month Free Membership

    Join Today!

    Editor's Choice

    First Impressions

    • Book Jacket

      The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
      by Scott Stambach

      "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

      Read Member Reviews

    • Book Jacket

      Underground Airlines
      by Ben Winters

      "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

      Read Member Reviews

    Book Discussions
    Book Jacket
    This Must Be the Place
    by Maggie O'Farrell

    An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

    About the book
    Join the discussion!
    Win this book!
    Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

    The Kopp Sisters Return!

    One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

    Enter

    Word Play

    Solve this clue:

    Manners M (T) M

    and be entered to win..

    Books that     
    entertain,
         engage

     & enlighten

    Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

    Join Today!

    Your guide toexceptional          books

    BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

     
    X

    Free Weekly Newsletter

    Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
    Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



    Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.