Reader reviews and comments on Ender's Shadow, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Ender's Shadow

by Orson Scott Card

Ender's Shadow
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 1999, 384 pages
    Paperback:
    Dec 2000, 384 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 4 of 4
There are currently 28 reader reviews for Ender's Shadow
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Philneka Scruggs (08/19/02)

Ender's Game is really a great book. I love the way Card thinks and it really makes the book interesting. I plan on reading every part to this book because I love it. I couldn't let this book go, I had to keep reading and reading until my eye's fell off ( or i got sleepy ). I would definetly recommend this book to anyone who loves Card's books or anyone who is up for drama and adventure.
Laura A. Ingles (06/02/02)

Ender's Shadow opened my mind to a paradigm, that I never thought I would explore. It was so exciting and refreshing, I just couldn't put it down. To know that there is an author out there that is as creative as Orson Scott Card, thrills me! I recomend this book to everyone, and I'm sure you will enjoy it as much as I did.
Cara Hatton (04/09/02)

As another side of Ender's Game it's a great page turner and I enjoied it very much. Card has produced great book after great book and this is no exception to that. I highly recomend it as a good book.
    Cyle P. Schwarz (03/18/02)

    The only time I put this book down was to use the bathroom, eat meals,and do my homework and chores. This is one of my favorite books. I would even venture to say that it was better than the novel TEX by S.E. Hinton and that was really a very realistict book.

    One-Month Free Membership

    Join Today!

    Editor's Choice

    • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
      A Gentleman in Moscow
      by Amor Towles
      It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...
    • Book Jacket: I Contain Multitudes
      I Contain Multitudes
      by Ed Yong
      If a stranger were to accost you on the street and tell you that, from birth, you have never been ...
    • Book Jacket: Night of the Animals
      Night of the Animals
      by Bill Broun
      Debut novelist Bill Broun is a gentle, exquisite literary surgeon. His protagonist, 90-year-old ...

    First Impressions

    • Book Jacket

      The Tea Planter's Wife
      by Dinah Jefferies

      An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

      Read Member Reviews

    Book Discussions
    Book Jacket
    This Must Be the Place
    by Maggie O'Farrell

    An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

    About the book
    Join the discussion!
    Win this book!
    Win Blood at the Root

    Blood at the Root

    "A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
    - PW Starred Review

    Enter

    Word Play

    Solve this clue:

    D C Y C Before T A H

    and be entered to win..

    Books that     
    entertain,
         engage

     & enlighten

    Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

    Join Today!

    Your guide toexceptional          books

    BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

     
    X

    Free Weekly Newsletter

    Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
    Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



    Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.