Reader reviews and comments on All The Queen's Men, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

All The Queen's Men

by Linda Howard

All The Queen's Men by Linda Howard X
All The Queen's Men by Linda Howard
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 1999, 332 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2000, 376 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 11 reader reviews for All The Queen's Men
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Cristina (02/18/05)

I absolutely LOVED this book, it's actually one of my fave Linda Howards.

There is just the perfect mix of action and romance, with characters that

drew me in from the get-go. I actually read this book twice because I could

not get enough of it. I loved the character of John Medina, and I really hope that

he appears in the future. I did feel that the ending could have indulged more

on where the relationship between Niema and John went from there; I felt sort

of cut off from them abruptly, but otherwise was totally satisfied!
Preet (11/30/03)

OMG! I loveedddd this BOOK!

Repunzel (11/20/03)

I loved the action in this book, and I think I could definitely fall for a guy as handy as John. I was slightly dissipointed at the end of the book, because I felt the ending was a little on the rushed side, and the reader has to make assumptions on how the book will end, based on statements made earlier in the beginning chapters. I would like to find out how things are going for John and Neima. I sincerely hope Ms. Howard plans on writing another book that ties in with All the Queen's Men....it would be interesting to see if the villain in this book sees the light, and works on becoming a "Good Guy" Hint Hint......
Ettie Janzen (08/15/03)

I've just finished All the Queen's Men and was surprised as I was reading that this book made it to the Best Sellers list. I found it very boring, but I kept reading until page 292 and 293. No wonder there is a woman raped every 2 minutes! Reading that page would give a man reason to say, "See; I told you; 'No' really means 'Yes'!" I am so discusted with those 2 pages I will never, ever read another Linda Howard book.
Teresa (07/20/03)

Great book. LOVE all her books.
Marlene (01/31/03)

Awesome book. I couldn't put the book down, a real page turner. I also couldn't get enough of the romance!
aishah (10/20/02)

she just gets better and better
Marie (10/02/02)

its a real page turner!
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...
  • Book Jacket: Mothers of Sparta
    Mothers of Sparta
    by Dawn Davies
    What it's about:
    The tagline on the back cover of Mothers of Sparta says it all: "Some women...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.