Reader reviews and comments on Vittorio The Vampire, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Vittorio The Vampire

New Tales of The Vampires

by Anne Rice

Vittorio The Vampire
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 1999, 292 pages
    Paperback:
    Feb 2001, 304 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 10 reader reviews for Vittorio The Vampire
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

sleepyfantasy (10/24/06)

Worth the Read
I absolutely loved this book! My only major complaint with it is the fact that it was a bit too religious for my liking. However, the plot and everything came across well, and I also liked the fact that someone who had never read the Vampire Chronicles could pick up the book and understand what was going on. Anywho, kudos to Anne Rice for making this book, and I'll probably read it again in the near future.
Traci (10/15/05)

Intreging!!!
This book, though vivid in ways, was extremely hard to put down most of the time. There should have been more time spent between Vittorio and Ursula, but it still painted a clear picture of their love. I rated it a five because I believe, personally, that vampire books are very interesting. But before picking this book up, I HIGHLY recommened picking up Maggie Shayne, "Twilight Hunger", exquisite!!!Good luck!!!
Amadeo (09/16/04)

I think this book could have gone a lot farther. IM a major fan of Rice's first four books, but afterwards her books became way to relegious for my taste. Now I could stand Memnoch THe Devil because it portrayed the devil in a unique light, but this book has a pooprly written plot, little chemistry between the two lovers, not to mention the three angels that Vittorio could suddenly see really screwed up a plot that had some promise. The ending was also horrible. The book didnt even explain how Vittorio survived the vampire apocolypse in "Queen of the Damned". I rated this book a two becaus it had promise, but like most of Rice's newer additions to the Vampire Chronicals, it is boring, long, and doesn't have enough about vampires.
victoria (06/24/04)

This is a book that can be read by someone who has never read any of the other books in the vampire series, because the storyline has nothing to do with any of the characters in other books. I loved it! Spooky, horrific, and full of suspense all the way through- love and r evenge at it`s best. Well done Anne Rice!
I started reading Anne Rice books a couple of years ago, although I`d been facinated by vampires and witches since I was 12. I`m 22 now.
Jessica (11/07/03)

I love the book, it is very intreging....it gave me a feel for ancient Italy, and since I'm part Italian it makes me feel at home even if he is a vampire. Also vampires are fasinating to me. It gives me a feeling of how vampires lived before the U.S. came into the picture for the vampires.
brandi (12/05/02)

I can read this book over and over again.It is wonderful in all aspects of the word.
alexandrea (11/27/02)

i thought this book was ok it was so diffrent. i dont know there was something about this book that bugged me. but i give it credit it was a good tale of a vamprie the world dos not know. but i did love the angels
Mary Levocz (10/02/02)

This book is amazing. i loved reading it and there were times when i couldnt put it down. i recomend it to everyone.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
Spinster
by Kate Bolick

A bold, original, moving book that will inspire fanatical devotion and ignite debate.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.