Reader reviews and comments on Firebird, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Firebird

by Janice Graham

Firebird
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jun 1998, 301 pages
    Paperback:
    Jul 1999, 335 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 14 reader reviews for Firebird
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Resmi C.V (05/29/05)

Review
Life, at times, may give you what you want. But, most of the time, it gives you what you need! I read this book at a time when my life was at crossroads. There were a lot of choices I had to make and none of them were easy, atleast they were not for me. But, after reading this book, I realized the Essence and Importance of doing good with the time that we are given in this world. Congratulations and Thank you, Janice Graham, for this Extraordianry piece of literature !
Alana (01/16/05)

i loved this novel!!!!
Anonymous (02/25/04)

This book contains a magical story brought to life in such a convincing way that I feel honored to now have these characters to take with me wherever I go. Reading this book humbled and inspired me to look at life and creativity in a way I have not before. This story of love, loss, responsibility and redemption happens all around us every day and to experience it such reminds me how wonderful life can and should be. My thanks to Ms. Graham for sharing her art with us.
Mary Beth Bennett (08/21/03)

I've been listening to this Novel on audiotape during my commute to and from work,
I've been drawn to the the characters and rich images like a moth to flame.
I anticipate the ending and the next novel from this author.
Judi Rucker (07/09/03)

I can't believe I started reading Firebird and could not put it down. I fell in love with the characters and did not want this book to end... I cried and cried toward the end and then went to bed happy after I'd finished the last page. Awesome story and I can't wait to read more books by this author. Janice Graham is definately going to be on the best sellers list always. Definately a "Good Read".
Patti (02/21/03)

I have been reading practically non-stop since I began to teach myself the alphabet at the age of five. I have read anything and everything that has come my way, good or bad, because of my passion for the printed word.

Never before - and I am 50 years old - have I read a book that has touched me so deeply. The depth of pain and suffering contained within the souls of these characters reached out to me and held me in its grip from cover to cover, but the final, ultimate celebration of love lifted me high again. I will never forget this book, and I'm ready to begin reading it over again, right now.

Joy Healey (09/05/02)

I, too, was enthralled with this first time author's book and have read it three times and recently recommended it to my book club. The author writes beautifully and her words bring the book to life. It is a very moving story and weaves the lives of her many characters into a book that is hard to put down or forget.
Maran Greenway (08/25/02)

I am an avid reader, and am very picky about what I read. Every once in a while, a book comes along that I want to read over and over again, and never want to put down. Firebird is one of those books. Janice Graham, in my opinion, is one of the best authors out there, and I really wish she would write more books.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.