Reader reviews and comments on Amy Falls Down, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Amy Falls Down

by Jincy Willett

Amy Falls Down
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jul 2013, 336 pages
    Paperback:
    Jul 2014, 336 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse First Impression Reviewers

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 4 of 4
There are currently 26 reader reviews for Amy Falls Down
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Jill S. (Chicago, IL) (06/09/13)

A scathingly funny view of publishing
Amy Gallup -- Jincy Willettt's fabulous creation -- would be appalled to hear me describe her as "compelling" or "scathingly funny" or "wickedly good." This laugh-out-loud book captures the bathos of the publishing industry as only an insider could, and along the way, has several gleaming insights into the work of a writer as well. It helps to know Ms. Willett's previous book, The Writing Club, since some of the characters are the same, but this one still stands on its own. A great read for would-be writers and readers alike!
Power Reviewer Portia A. (Mount Laurel, NJ) (06/08/13)

Why would you read this book?
An older writer falls and hits her head...does this sound like a book you would want to read? Do go past the description and read it. It is literate and sometimes even funny, but mainly it is a look at what makes Amy be herself. No description I write will do the book justice. It is well worth your time.

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.