Reader reviews and comments on Blind Man's Bluff, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Blind Man's Bluff

The Untold Story of American Submarine Espionage

by Sherry Sontag

Blind Man's Bluff by Sherry Sontag
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Nov 1998, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 1999, 255 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 2
There are currently 12 reader reviews for Blind Man's Bluff
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Anonymous (07/15/01)

Richard Virchow
I purchased a paperback book published by Harper Collins Publishers Inc.,and find that it is missing 30 or more pages and that 30 or more other pages appear twice. The book is “Blind Man’s Bluff, The Untold Story of American Submarine Espionage” by Sherry Sontag and Christopher Drew, ISBN 0-06-103004x. The book was purchased new, the cover and binding are intact, yet pages 37 through 68 are missing, but pages 69 through 100 are followed by pages 69 through 100 again! God Bless quality control in America! Used to be a time publishers were critical of misspellings.
Anonymous (07/15/01)

Morgan
This was an excellent book. Skip Clancy's "The Bear and the Dragon." which was garbage. Choose this one if you want a real techno thriller. If you like history and good stories, read this one.
Anonymous (07/15/01)

Edward Milla
I read this book and it was very interesting I'm a former halibut sailor and I felt like I went back on time to live my halibut days Okosh be gosh was the best part I was there
Anonymous (07/15/01)

D. Greg Deaton
As a former crew member of Halibut and Parche and a member of Deep Dive Team One , I especially enjoyed the Oshkosh B'Gosh chapter. It contained a few minor inaccuracies, but it was great to be taken back to a period of my life that had such a profound effect on my attitudes and development. The photo of the Horse and Cow brought back a lot of fond memories. Thanks to Sontag and the Drews for bringing some of us back in from the cold.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Graybar Hotel
    The Graybar Hotel
    by Curtis Dawkins
    We – those of us on the outside – are lucky. So very lucky. We get to experience life &#...
  • Book Jacket: The Force
    The Force
    by Don Winslow
    Intense! That's the word. Winslow's The Force rips through its four hundred pages with the...
  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Atomic Weight of Love by Elizabeth J. Church

In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife, this resonant debut spans from World War II through the Vietnam War.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.