Reader reviews and comments on Perfect Murder, Perfect Town, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Perfect Murder, Perfect Town

The Uncensored Story of the JonBenet Murder and the Grand Jury's Search for the Final Truth

by Lawrence Schiller

Perfect Murder, Perfect Town
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 1999, 640 pages
    Paperback:
    Nov 1999, 255 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 4 reader reviews for Perfect Murder, Perfect Town
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

theresa santa fe (10/06/10)

truth itself can never really be known
The spirit of Schiller's perfect murder, perfect town seems to be one of all perspectives are valid, as if a real life murder didn't take place for which one of more people are responsible. It lacks intellectual scrutiny, as if Schiller were saying some believe the world is flat while others believe the world is round and I'm going to allow the reader to decide what is fact and what is fiction. As far as I see it, Schiller's book wasn't worth writing because there's no drive in the spirit of the author toward truth and justice. There's nothing about Schiller's book that tells me that this author felt compelled to find out why this investigation turned out so poorly and what happened to this litlle girl. It's as if Schiller believes that intellectual objectivity requires one to remain at such a distance from the subject that the subject becomes merely a matter of everyone has an opinion and truth itself can never really be known.
Heather Davis (05/27/04)

Text I completly disliked the book because it only points out that the Ramsey's had problems and that they were the killers. The family is like everyother one in America but it is also not like everyother family in America because they lost a special part of them.
Melissa Hasberry (11/13/02)

This book was very excellent and gave very good details he lets the world know what was going on on their sid of the world.
Anonymous (08/09/01)

C Gauntlett
I can't understand why Douglas, the expert on crime scene profiling supports the Ramsey's. I read the book to believe that all other FBI profilers where able to pin point the crime on a family member. I have lost all respect for Douglas. What was he thinking? I would like to know how he can take such an opposite view to his colleagues. After all, didn't he pioneer the profiling system? He should know better than anyone. (about hardback edition)
  • Page
  • 1

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.