Reader reviews and comments on Marley & Me, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Marley & Me

by John Grogan

Marley & Me by John Grogan X
Marley & Me by John Grogan
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Oct 2005, 304 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2008, 320 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 6
There are currently 42 reader reviews for Marley & Me
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Amanda Ros (02/27/10)

Marley book reveiw
It was a good book. And many descriptions . If it was a writing assessment it be a 6
AmberIce3 (12/16/09)

Marley & Me
I thought is was an excellent book. Even though the end was a little sad, I think it was perfectly written. I recommend this book because I thought it was amazing.
A reader (10/08/09)

Marley and Me
This book is very touching. Many people can totally relate to this. So touching it made me cry! Good Job! You should definitely read this book.
Meredith (09/30/09)

Marley and Me
Marley and Me really expresses one's love for a dog, and how much they love you. From beginning to middle, you feel as if tears wear not possible to be shed due to laughter. But at the end of this movie, you might never laugh again. This movie was beautifully done, and should be in every dog lover's top ten.
Jessica (09/16/09)

Best book i ever read
This book enlightened my eyes to a whole new part of reading. It is the best book I have ever read, it made me laugh, cry and made me a little angry. That's what a true book should do, it should take you through a journey. It touched my heart and I hope it will touch yours.
Genesis12 (05/10/09)

You gotta have one to know one
I kept nodding my head as I read the book. You have to own a yellow lab from the country to be able to relate I kept nodding my head saying yep, that is my Genesis. I know that had anyone else had got my Genesis from the beginning they would not have stuck it out. Through all the chewing, jumping on guests, destroying the yard, she is my baby girl. She is now 10 years old but she enjoys our walks in the morning and ball fetchin' in the evening. Thank you for a book that touched my heart. I have not read the end yet, but I am preparing myself for what is to come. I have a few more years!
P. (04/22/09)

Unbelievably Corny
Wow. I can't believe the reviews this book has gotten. I picked it up a couple of nights ago and keep thinking it's going to get better, but every chapter is cornier and more predictable than the last. The author's clear appreciation for what he considers clever in himself doesn't help, either. At one point, I literally looked at the front cover again because I thought that maybe I had mistakenly bought a 'young adult novel', but sadly, it's not. Unless there's some odd twist at the end, this book is downright cliché and juvenile.
K (04/17/09)

Amazing book
I first saw the movie of Marley & Me. That lead me to read the book. Through out the book, I laughed and cried. Marley & Me was able to relate to small aspects of my life and I think it will do that with most of its readers. This book was honest and well written. I never wanted to put it down.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Sunburn
    Sunburn
    by Laura Lippman
    Crime writer Laura Lippman is both prolific and versatile. After spending years as a reporter for ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.