Reader reviews and comments on The Lexus and The Olive Tree, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Lexus and The Olive Tree

by Thomas Friedman

The Lexus and The Olive Tree
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 1999, 416 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2000, 255 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 6 reader reviews for The Lexus and The Olive Tree
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Deepak Patel (02/12/05)

This is a bible for anyone researching on globalisation.
Kristian, Norway (12/12/04)

I read the book as part of mye international marketing studies, and I am impressed with Friedman's ability to explain in an understandable way the mechanisms of Globalization. The book is easy to read, and incredibly interesting. It is intelligent and colorful.

Thank you!
MaineRascal (10/14/04)

Extremely repetitive themes.
Rebecca Collins (10/13/04)

A good read, but an incredibly biased take on globalisation.
Cory (04/21/04)

Incredible amount of neo-conservative dogma.
Kimberly Fox (03/28/03)

My teacher in college informed me of this bookand it is a great book. I could read it over and over again.
  • Page
  • 1

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.