Reader reviews and comments on Down The Rabbit Hole, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Down The Rabbit Hole

An Echo Falls Mystery

by Peter Abrahams

Down The Rabbit Hole by Peter Abrahams
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 2005, 384 pages
    Paperback:
    May 2006, 448 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 3
There are currently 17 reader reviews for Down The Rabbit Hole
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Dime (03/18/12)

Nightmares
So far this is the most confusing book. At school my teacher ask to read this book and write a book review about it so I had no choice. The book cover and the summary seem interesting and the first few chapters were great. But then it gets unrealistic. A kid driving and all those guns and stealing keys and stuff. And the most unrealistic thing is that how did she wanted her shoes so badly knowing that she is going to involve in a murder case.
Guy (12/11/11)

Disappointing
As a reader, thought this book was horrible! It was so confusing, it wasn't the spine tingling novel that I thought it would be. I love books, but this was so far the worst book I ever read! Intolerable!
A Purdy (11/30/10)

Down the Hole I went
I wrote the last review but forgot some info... :) I loved this compelling novel about a 13 year old girl named Ingrid who becomes involved in a murder investigation. There was a bit too much description though. Parts of the novel just dragged on...but it kept me reading because the next page could be fantastic! Other than that it was one of my favorite books! It was a bit confusing so I think that it should be a book 11(or) 12 and up unless you are a very advanced reader at 9 years or younger!
Alex (11/28/10)

Down the Hole I went
I loved this book, but there was to much description. Parts just dragged on but it kept me reading because the next page could be absolutely fantastic. I think the age group should be 12 because parts are pretty confusing. Unless you are a very advanced reader at 10 years!
T Woelk (06/28/09)

Language
The plot is OK but the profanity and using God's name in vain should keep this out of young teens/adult hands. There is too much good stuff out there to read that doesn't use inappropriate language.
Brad C (05/06/09)

I went Down The Rabbit Hole
I enjoyed every minute of it and I just couldn't put it down once I got started especially when Ingrid was getting herself into much bigger trouble.
Jen M. (11/16/08)

Solid mystery, likeable character
I enjoyed the main character of this book, especially when she is trying to solve problems on her own. I liked her strength and determination as well. And the mystery is solid-- no gaping holes in the plot. A good one.
Hannah (12/23/07)

The Best Book Ever!!!!!
This was the best book ever. I love mysteries so it was really good. I loved the way you never knew what was going to happen next.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

One-Month Free Membership

Discover your next great read here

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Castle of Water
    Castle of Water
    by Dane Huckelbridge
    When a whopping 24 out of 27 readers give a book 4 or 5 stars, you know you have a winner on your ...
  • Book Jacket: Havana
    Havana
    by Mark Kurlansky
    History with flavor...culture with spice...language with gusto...it would be hard to find a better ...
  • Book Jacket: Temporary People
    Temporary People
    by Deepak Unnikrishnan
    In this powerful and innovative collection of 28 short stories, Deepak Unnikrishnan presents a ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest
by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    If We Were Villains
    by M. L. Rio

    An intelligent and captivating story of the enduring power and passion of words.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Stars Are Fire
    by Anita Shreve

    An exquisitely suspenseful novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastrophic event.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

The only real blind person at Christmas-time is he who has not Christmas in his heart.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Y S M B, I'll S Y

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -