Reader reviews and comments on Wolf Brother, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Wolf Brother

The Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Book 1

by Michelle Paver

Wolf Brother
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 2005, 295 pages
    Paperback:
    Feb 2006, 320 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 3
There are currently 23 reader reviews for Wolf Brother
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Alex Vaillancourt (03/04/09)

i think that everone should read this book!!!
I started reading this book almost a month ago and I'm all the way up to chapter fourteen, this is the book I think that everyone should read. I might try to get my friends and family to read this book. Michelle Paver you are an amazing writer keep up the good work.
jojo (02/26/09)

wolf brother
I think this book is well written. I recommend this book to anyone.
Joni, 15 (02/14/09)

A worthy read
This book brings you to a land where you may find yourself carefully placing your feet before you step.
toeyataper (01/12/09)

SUSPENCE
I don't like many books. But I think this is one of the best books I have ever read. This book makes you never want to stop reading it . I just simply love this book. The descriptions, horror and spine tingling suspense is wonderful.
Celia-12 years (10/06/08)

This Book rocks
This Book rocks I can see everything. Everyone has their own voice. I couldn't put it down!!! So exciting!!!
molly (06/04/08)

excellent
This book is one of the best books I have ever read. Michelle is a brilliant author and I can't wait to read the next book. Thank you for such an amazing book Michelle.
Molly (11/15/06)

Wolf Brother
This book is really good and you get into it really quickly. I love the wolf cub and that he can communicate with Torak. The book is really detailed. You can really imagine the forest and the wolf cub watching his every move. Torak's father was a very brave man and tried to give the best to Torak...

I love the description of Evil red eyes and that when they are the highest the evil spirits are the strongest...

I really like this book and don't want to give to much away. I am looking forward to reading more of Mechelle Pavers books in the future!
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Harmony
    Harmony
    by Carolyn Parkhurst
    In previous novels such as The Dogs of Babel and Lost and Found, Carolyn Parkhurst has shown herself...
  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...
  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Darling Days
    by iO Tillett Wright

    A devastatingly powerful memoir of one young woman's extraordinary coming of age.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.