Reader reviews and comments on Indigo's Star, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Indigo's Star

by Hilary McKay

Indigo's Star
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2004, 272 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2006, 272 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 3
There are currently 17 reader reviews for Indigo's Star
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Courtney B. (03/20/07)

Indy's star review
Wow that book is amazing. How could you not read it. It takes the first 20 pages or so but then you get into it. Dun Dun Dun! Read what are you waiting for. Also read other amazing books to keep your mind going.
Melanie (03/04/07)

Good book
I really really like this book. It kept me reading when I didn't want to. I am doing a book report on this book, and it is very interesting to do
Katie Roberts (12/09/06)

Heartwarming
I am only twelve years old but I know a good book when i see one. This book,to me, is about a boy who's life is topsy-turvy and is trying to find his place in a world full incompetent and ignorant people. The bullies in this book are the kind of bullies I face every day. The drawing Indigo's little sister Rose painted on the wall are a statement they are the desperate cries from the heart of a little girl.

I am glad Hillary Mckay has written this book.
emily (11/13/06)

indigos star
It was FAB, i loved all of it, and I would definitely read it again. it was interesting to read, and unexpectable...
Tori (02/28/06)

Indigo's Star
i loved this book. I could relate to this book. It makes you Keep the pages turing. All young teens should read this book
SARAH (02/20/06)

Indigo's Star
This book is brilliant and i can read it over and over again. A definite must read. Its more for children round my age (12) who would enjoy it its not really an adult book.
nina (11/14/05)

3
It was an okay book, it started boring and then got better, the end was good. It was very confusing
Becca (11/10/05)

Indigos star
i think this book is wonderful. The ending is what i don't like.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...
  • Book Jacket: The Bones of Grace
    The Bones of Grace
    by Tahmima Anam
    The Bones of Grace completes Tahmima Anam's Bangladesh trilogy. The three novels, which can be ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.